arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1381 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1381 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Chee L.
Brunei Darussalam
August 15, 2013
it was ok
price, sightseeing and fast internet
location was a bit far, hard to get a taxi, everything else was ok. Price was fair and room was clean and large

Xu H.
China
August 14, 2013
it was comfortable
room, view, and balcony
it was very comfortable, just the location is not very good. it is far in the hill, so everytime we have to walk 15 mins down and get to the city center.not really recommended. it's better to stay in the new town.

Hui L.
Singapore
August 12, 2013
bigger rooms in macau
big rooms, near Guia lighthouse and fortress, shuttle to the ferry leaves by the hour during day and afternoon
wasted 1 and a half hour trying to check in due to some issues with the guest names. staff was not very understanding and helpful at all. insisted i have to make the necessary changes even after i was able to prove i have the credit card. overall, very unhappy experience with the experience at the front desk.

Yuet L.
Hong Kong
August 04, 2013
Nice cozy rooms with helpful and efficient staff
cozy room, nice staff, quiet environment
The hotel is reasonably priced for its small cozy rooms; cleaniness is up to standard although the towels are relatively thin. The environment is quiet and comfortable and is not far away from city centre and sightseeing points.

Philip W.
Singapore
August 03, 2013
Surprisingly pleasant
Quiet, walking distance to main attractions, short distance to ferry terminal
No complaints. Pleasant and generally helpful reception and housekeeping staff.

Brian B.
Australia
July 29, 2013
Good value hotel
Mostly Chinese clientele but had Eglish speaking staff on hand. Cleaning staff very nice and friendly, despite language barrier. Qiet location, away from casinos.
This was my second stay at this hotel and quite enjoyable again. I think I was the only Westerner there but no real communication issues with the reception staff. Room service was very good, fast and efficient. In hotel laundry inexpensive and well done. Each item, even the t-shirts, individually packaged on return. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the main entertainment areas but downhill all the way. Taxis plentiful and cheap to get you home after a night out. Remember to take a hotel card with you as most taxi drivers don't speak English.

Melvin L.
Singapore
July 25, 2013
The rooms are extremely small
clean small noisy
Wasn't in the room much as its very small and noisy due to non sound proof walls.

Wong N.
Singapore
July 23, 2013
Hill walk up
clean, comfortable and helpful staff
I found the climb to hotel lacking proper safe pedestrian pavements. They wanted to move me to another smaller room smelling of cigarette despite them saying no smoking allowed and there was a ash tray in it. My room never got cool so I woke up at 3am having to ask hotel to resolve air conditioning not working. Had house keeper than technician finally I accepted to move to another room and slept after over an hr.

Michael K.
Germany
July 19, 2013
Nice hotel with great view
Clean, fast, good view
Nice comfortable hotel room, with view of the Casinos in Macau. Staff very friendly and providing a fast checkin/checkout. Easy to find place. Clean nice room, but the best was the view. Would stay there again.

Chun T.
Singapore
July 14, 2013
cheap and good
clean, quiet and english speaking
stay was relatively good. however, they did not have a double bed as we checked in abit later in the night. however it was only one day for me so not much of a problem. good hotel for a short stay.