Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1384 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Lee H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
cheap,class
abit far from town,try to add the times of the transport to town.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

LOUIS T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Clean and helpful staff
the staffs are very helpful
the room is clean but relatively small. more impressive is the front door staffs are very helpful
Reviewed February 09, 2012

LIU Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2012
pretty good
it is pretty good
it is pretty good. The location is hard to find for the 1st time visitors. the hotel should provide shuttle bus service from ferry terminals at least.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Ellen M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Clean hotel with a good service
Clean hotel and good service
nice place to stay in macau. though its located in the hilly part but is accessible and near the main attractions in macau.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Bah M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
On top of a hill
did not much time to discover this hotel
The reception is very funny. If you lose your hotel card they will fine you. Not very convenient. Its location is awkward. The room is small and no safe provided.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Rolf O. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Decent Hotel in good location
Decent size rooms, location not bad
While nothing to write home about we found the hotel Guia a fine place to stay for two nights. Not far from the old centre but far enough to be quiet.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Ralf C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Room is good. but it's Macau, stay at other hotels
Room and free wifi
too bad there isn't a free shuttle from the ferry terminal to the hotel but there is a free shuttle from the hotel to the ferry terminal, where you can take free rides to everywhere else. the hotel is very "gina" or "chee-na". something like it has a very very chinese feel to it. the lounge at the fifth floor looks great in photos but disappointing when you see for yourself. the room is good though. they have cable tv and have more channels than the 5 star we stayed at in hong kong. room and bathroom is very clean. no complimentary coffee though, just tea. it's worth it if just for 1 day and you just need a place to sleep at. from everywhere else to the hotel, you have no choice but to take the taxi. around mop 14-20 unless you like to walk from the hotel. wynn, lisboa and mgm can be walked from the hotel if you have energy. dimsum shop downstairs is good. wifi is free. deposit is troublesome. reception staff can work on being friendlier unlike the dimsum place staff, who are all serving you with a smile and are willing to offer good suggestions. there is a sleazy pub downstairs which isn't so troubling. satisfied with the hotel? yes it was just a one-night stay. will i stay here again? probably not
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Richard Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Beautiful hotel, excellent amenities.
excellent hotel, outside of the main touristy area, but a short taxi ride from the main casinos only costs 3.20mop.
the hotel itself was great. location was outside the normal touristy area but in a quiet section. the hotel staff were helpful although their english was limited. the only negative we really had about this hotel was the beds. man, we're they hard. it was like sleeping on a 4' by 8' sheet of plywood with a sheet over it. spent most of the five nights we stayed here tossing and turning to get a comfortable nights sleep. this hotel really has to do something about its hard beds. they may be ok for oriental types, but they're too damn hard for westerners.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Kriselda M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Charming Hotel
Sights such as the Senado Square is not far from the hotel; Very nice and helpful staff; Food in the restaurant is very good.
we were very pleased upon opening the door to our room as we did not expect it to look as such. room has a very attractive design, very clean and it does not hurt that the bathroom is spacious as well! hotel personnel are accommodating and nice. one of the best hotels we've had so far!
Reviewed January 18, 2012

chan J. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great location and nice view but room too small...
the roof top garden is nice...
my stay is great, the television is too small should change too bigger want... the window cannot be poened at least make it opened abit too let the air flow...
Reviewed January 17, 2012