Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1384 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Miriam R. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel with personal flair
location
Very nice hotel with well trained staff, near the city center and located on guia hill.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Neal K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel. Nothing Special
ok
I stayed here since it was close to where some friends of mine were staying in Macao. The hotel itself is fine, nothing special but it was clean and everything worked.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

WIN M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Clean hotel but out of the way
Clean hotel, near to Guia Lighthouse and nothing else
Hotel lobby and rooms are nice and clean. Some hotel staff are friendly and helpful, some are not. This location is midway up a hill so it is rather "out of the way" unless all you want to visit is the Guia Lighthouse, otherwise be prepared to walk a lot (including up and down the hill) to get to your destinations.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Min K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Clean and friendly hotel
Great location
Friendly staffs and nice restaurant available in Grounnd floor
Reviewed December 25, 2011

freddie L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice view from balcony
hill top and well maintained.
Hotel is good and simple though it is quite hard to locate or get our to toruist attraction areas. good for couples.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Liang W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Small hotel with lovely staff
Located in a safe neighborhood, beautiful and quiet surrounding, short distance away from the buzzling streets of Macau
I had a pleasant stay in Hotel Guia; the staff were pleasant and dedicated to their work. The bellboy especially was very attentive to our needs. Nice room.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

YAOVALUCK T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
good view but small room
position on th steep way take more energy to walk around
comfort but small room , we wait for shuttle bus almost half an hour due to no sign and the driver can't speak English we ask the local girl assist us to communicate and at last we just realize that he is from the Hotel!
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Gerard C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
clean, cosy rooms but quite poor location
clean rooms, balcony with great view
i enjoyed my 2 nights stay. however i felt the service staff at the reception were a bit impolite and not professional. no eye contact during conversations and they did not apologise when the room key card had problems opening the doors.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

MUK-APA M. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice & clean, free hourly shuttle bus to ferry
Very close to Guia Lighthouse, Great Dim Sum !
the hotel is located uphill, which we can take a bus no. 6, 28c, or h1 from the bus stop on the estr.de sao francisco so called s.franscisco/quartel m164 (3.2 mop/person), get-off at the next bus stop named calcada vitoria m150, and walk back to the hotel main entrance. there is a free shuttle bus to ferry terminal every hour, a few of them could take you to the border gate. just ask and reserve in advance and everything would be ok. we got the room no. 510, highest floor, non-smoking, king-size bed, and we appreciated so much because it was clean, nice decoration, enough space for 2 persons & our stuff. we also loved the bathroom amenities as well as the bathtub which we enjoyed and relaxed like we went to the onsen in japan. ^^ brilliant lake restaurant is a must to try. super fresh shrimp dumpling (ha gao), fried spring roll with shred taro, and portuguese-fried-rice were splendid. price was not too expensive. location is quite nice, very close to guia lighthouse and around 15-20 min walk to senado square.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

earl G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel away from the business of Macau.
Location
The only problem for an English-only speaker at this hotel is the language. The receptionist speaks beginner English. They cannot refer you to good restaurants due to inexperience. And the Chinese restaurant in the hotel is far inferior to what is commonly found in Hong Kong. Finally, too much boom-boom from the night club on Saturday night. Couldn't sleep..
Reviewed December 08, 2011