arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1381 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1381 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Wei S.
December 05, 2011
Small lovely hotel and next to Guia Fortress
Clean & quiet.
it is a bit far from the ruins of st paul, and not directly in the town, but good for short stay, and morning walk to guia fortress. i think if not staying here, i won't visit the light house, as it is on the slope, is quite tiring to climb up.

Wendy L.
Singapore
December 05, 2011
Lovely hotel with warm service
Quick check-in/check-out, shuttle bus service to ferry terminal
This is a repeat stay as we love the surrounding greenery and quietness of this hotel. Uphill walk to the hotel could be a challenge for some but it serves as good exercise for us after a full meal downtown. Will stay again.

passara B.
Thailand
December 05, 2011
hotel staff is wonderful.
cleanliness
though its location is a bit far from tourist spots but if you like walking is ok. what we disliked was smell from smoking especially at hotel lobby.

Hilary T.
Hong Kong
December 04, 2011
Hillside hotel with small rooms
close to the sight-seeing spot: Guia Fort
the hotel is abit expensive for what it offers, more a 3-star hotel. It is not conveniently located at all.

Alam S.
Indonesia
December 03, 2011
Small hotel for traveller
Good Price
the room is small but the price is very good for traveller. the location is near the guia fort. if there are grand prix event at macau. you can watch the race from the top floor of this hotel. the race track is directly in front of the hotel. you can find cheap food at the restaurant near the hotel. but it is non halal food. the hotel have a free shuttle to the ferry terminal.

paul W.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2011
comfortable
wifi in room albeit a bit slow
depends on your trip plans. if you want a clean quiet stay at reasonable macau hotel rates; this is it. buy a bus pass at the seven eleven take the bus h1 (bus stop outside the hotel) for a couple of stops and transfer to other buses from the downtown area where the casinos are. do not recommend waiting for taxis at hotel. long wait. my stay was good n comfortable.

Guat T.
Malaysia
December 01, 2011
Is a heritage Hotel
is Clean and comfort
good location, reasonable price, rooms are clean and nice no parking, i like the lobby area. i realy like this hotel its close to hill side with fresh air. the staff was very helpfull and the room is nice and comfort. the bath room is perfect.

Michael R.
United States
November 29, 2011
Very nice boutique hotel
quiet neighborhood, peaceful, clean, nice restaurant, good value
this hotel is located up a steep hill so it's an easy 10-15 minute downhill walk to large resorts like the wynn. room is small but exceptionally clean, in-room wifi is free and decent speed. taxis don't come by too often so its easiest to begin walking downhill, at which time you'll encounter one. service and assistance from the front desk is friendly and helpful. i liked this place and would return.

Herman Y.
Armenia
November 27, 2011
Good loacation but small rooms
Updated and clean.
The hotel is in the city of Macau but it is on top of the hill, not age friendly. Good hotel for the money.

Robert D.
Slovakia
November 22, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect
Friendly receptionist, good service
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.