arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1374 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8 Robert D.
Slovakia
November 22, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect
Friendly receptionist, good service
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.

8 Robert D.
Slovakia
November 22, 2011
Nice hotel, but the location not perfect
Friendly receptionist, good service
althought the beds are kind of small and hard, the room are clean and the hotel looks decent. it's a short walk to some of the main attractions (lisboa, wynn, mgm) and shopping area. i would recommend to walk to the attractions then at the end of the day take a cap home (cheap, 50-70 mop max). i read some reviews about how the staffs spoke "no english." i found that to be false. the 3 staffs i encountered all spoke english pretty well. would really recommend this hotel to everybody.

8.7 Miriam R.
Austria
November 21, 2011
Beautiful location with heart
location, environment of hotel, service
very comfortable rooms, very quiet because the hotel is located next to the hill near the light house. beautiful terrace and very friendly staff

6.3 Karekwun M.
Thailand
November 21, 2011
Beautiful room
Good view from 6th floor
it's hard to find the hotel at the first time, i had to catch taxi from airport. but after i saw the tourist map (from hotel reception), i could go anywhere from the bus-stop near royal hotel. from hotel guia, i could go to the ferry terminal by free-shuttle bus, and went to any casinos from the terminal such as venetian, galaxy, sands etc.

5 Loo C.
Singapore
November 21, 2011
Neat Clean Room with Hard Bed
My wife and I stayed here for 3 days, which coincide with Macau Grand Prix. The room is clean and neat but the bed is hard. I think the bed is a divan set it is hard. As for services from the staff, don't bother to ask them they don't tell you anything even if you speak in cantonese same with the restaurant staff. The only person that can help answer your enquiries is the Manager or Supervisor. The location is not that convenient at all. For the price I paid there is no value for money. Will not come back to this hotel.

6 sugianto S.
Indonesia
November 21, 2011
Great Location but small room
great locations
It was a nice hotel to stay in terms of locations.

10 Edward B.
Australia
November 19, 2011
Brilliant hotel and great staff
Excellent atmosphere, room was excellent to stay
One of the best hotel experience we ever had, the comfort of the room that we were given was really commendable. We had a perfect sleep during our stay. Thanks hotel de guia.

7.3 Chan M.
Hong Kong
November 16, 2011
Spacious, a little bit remoted
Good services
i stayed for one night there! the staff of the reception was very kindly and helpful. they patiently answered all my questions and gave me valuable suggestions about where to go, what to do, what food to grab. it is overall a quite nice hotel to stay as a low budget hotel. it maybe a little bit too far from the terminal, but it is generally worth staying.

5.7 NG P.
Malaysia
November 16, 2011
Lovely hotel but location not so convenient
hotel rooms not bad
hotel room bed too hard, back pain a lot after sleep...

4 joshua L.
United States
November 15, 2011
difficult to reach location with unhelpful staff
hard to think of any
this hotel was in a hard to reach location and not convenient at all. there are very, very few restaurants in the area and it is almost impossible to get a stay. the hotel staff are not helpful and blatantly lied to me on at least one occasion.....can't say very much positive about this place...