arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1374 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

7.3 Kong S.
Malaysia
November 15, 2011
Nice hotel
we love the roof top cafe
nice hotel with reasonable price. especially love and enjoy the free drinks at the roof top cafe.

8.7 william H.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2011
Excellen value/
Liked the location. Smaller Hotel with more personal attention
friendly staff. liked the location with easy access to the old historic parts of macau. no western breakfast available,only chinese. not a problem as western breakfast available near by. clean bright rooms.

8.7 Geoffrey E.
United States
November 14, 2011
I'll Return to the Hotel Guia
location for older Macau, comfortable room
for years i've stayed at the royal hotel just below the guia, but as the prices there keep going up, i decided to give the hotel guia a try. i'm so glad i did. it's a friendly place with a good location because i like to walk around guia hill and also be able to walk into town. the room was a bit small for two but considering the price, that's okay. it had all the comforts i like - though the windows cannot be opened (both for 'fresh' air and in case of fire). the fire exit staircase opposite my room was blocked by a bit bunch of folding beds. the restaurant in the hotel, which is not run by the hotel, only serves chinese food. for breakfast, i should think they could at least make eggs, toast and coffee for guests who like that. still, i will definitely book this hotel next time i head for macau (and macau can be a delightful place for history and good portuguese and french food. one can avoid the casinos and hoards of tourists completely). taxis are a big problem, however. buses are good - though the hotel guia is on a hill and requires a hike up, not so nice in the hot summer, i'm sure. still, worth it.

7.7 Pei L.
China
November 13, 2011
value for money and decent location
quiet and relaxing
The hotel has a good location, it is located near the Guia Fortress and lighthouse. Also roughly a 15 minutes walk to the St. Paul ruins, and from there the casinos like Grand Lisboa. No nearby restaurants from the hotel, but there is a restaurant in the hotel itself on the ground floor that is both not expensive and the food has big servings. The hotel amenities are a bit lacking, but overall, we enjoyed our stay on the hotel, especially since the place is quiet.

7 Khang G.
Malaysia
November 12, 2011
Friendly staff hotel
Friendly and helpful staff, shuttle bus upon request, clean and tidy, good lighting
The hotel is at the hill side and is a bit far from the city. You still able to reach the city within 15 minutes walking distance. However, if you are traveling with elder/senior citizen, please make sure they able to hike a little hill. Also beware that the shuttle bus picking up from terminal is provided upon request. Some hotel lighting is too dim, but this hotel lighting is superb.

7.3 Chin C.
Malaysia
November 11, 2011
Hotel Guia
Nice View
Hotel had a nice view, clean, reception very helpful, u can go to the roof top garden to enjoy the view, but hotel itself a bit fare from town center, it also provide free shuttle bus to & from either port or hong kong border.

6 xin T.
Malaysia
November 11, 2011
location no good but service not bad
nth
actually i wan to booking 3 double room, n i got contract them few day before i checking the hotel, but at last them give me 3 twin room, i am unhappy as i am the one booking people n 1 of room booking is from honeymoon couple

5.7 Wee L.
Malaysia
November 08, 2011
Good rooms but bad location
features of the hotel is great
I had a good sleep in Hotel Guia. You don't have to bring stuffs but only clothes for yourself, everything you can found in Hotel Guia.

6 Kasminn H.
Malaysia
November 05, 2011
Big room
Bath tub, good accomodations
the location near the shopping centre and entertainment centre

8 Lim S.
Malaysia
November 03, 2011
Just an average type of hotel
located on hills, roof top is able to view cityscape of macau
Hotel is nice, but finding the hotel on my own is a problem. Would recommend to take a cab if you are in the city area. Will only cost about MOP13 - MOP20 depends on your boarding point. Met some locals there, saying that chinese restaurant on the ground floor serves good chinese dimsum. didnt try cos always full. Open roof top is the best point for relaxing as the wind is strong and nice (in summer).