Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 2485 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2485 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Roshini M. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Amazing relaxing and chilled
Very convenient. Great food. Amazing pool
Loved the hotel and the facilities within. Very convenient. Great food. Awesome pool. They something to offer for every age group. Money well spent on a relaxed chilled and fun weekend. The food at Taipa village near by was a added benefit.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Yin C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Comfortable and relax journey
comfortable relax convenient
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Yeung Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Hotel
nice swimming pool, best service
Reviewed September 06, 2015

TIng C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good
Free upgrade to superior suite
Reviewed August 27, 2015

WAI L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
The new swimming facility is great
swimming pool, room, mall & resturants
This is the second time I stayed there, excellent room condition with self sustainable facilities, you can stick around in the mall and swimming pool for a whole day without going out. The new connected swimming pool of JW Marriott is great, had great fun there.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

HO C. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Pay a little more for a better hotel
Convenient free shuttle bus
1. We arrived at 3:00 PM, but, We were not able to get our room until 4:XX PM. 2. When we check in, we were told that our booking is from a Travel agent, it seems that we can check in for some lower cost rooms which especially for travel agent users only. 3. When we went to the swimming pool named "Grand Resort Deck", we were treated like a "thief" who was trying to go into the swimming pool without pay for it; even the 3rd day we stayed there, we still had to argue with the people who control the entrance of the Grand Resort Deck. 4.Since we had check in late and we had a evening flight; I called front desk and requested for a late check out or admission to go to swimming pool after check out, but, we were not allowed. I didn't argue with them, because we went there for vacation and not for upset. I am very regret to book Hotel Okura Macau. 5. This time, I told my wife to try Japanese style hotel, but, we were very disappointed and won't stay at Japanese hotel anymore. Also, I won't book my room from Travel agent anymore.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

WONG P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Amazing experience in hotel Okura
We had great time in this hotel. And we had a surprise from hotel since we have our honeymoon stay here. We've got a very tasty cake and wine for celebration. Highly recommended the swimming pool
Reviewed August 18, 2015

WAI L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Washroom
Nil
General good But need to improve the air quality inside the toilet Very bad ventilation inside the toilet No control panel to adjust the ventilation inside the toilet
Reviewed August 15, 2015

CHUNG D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Oasis in a mega casino resort
Location, dining, tranquillity
After a 15 minutes wait, check in was done in a professional way. Room is spacious and the bathroom is of 5 star standard. The grand resort deck is huge and is a must see attraction, particularly the wave pool and the river ride. It may get crowded in the evening, so get there early. Did not try the food in the hotel so can't commend on that. The pool on the 29th floor is small, but the gym is well equipped. During check out, I was asked whether I have consumed anything from the mini bar, my answer is no and she said she need to confirm with the staff, (don't ask me if you don't trust me)I was a bit put off by that question, as a five star hotel staff, never ever ask a guest that sort of question. Overall it is a good experience
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Kan C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
A lovely family hotel
Comfortable and spacious room with attractive hotel facilities
It’s must be a very popular hotel as we lined up for quite some time for check-in and our room was not available at the time of our arrival. However, we enjoyed our stay in Hotel Akura Macau especially our kids as they could use the Galaxy facilities including the wave swimming pool. The room was very spacious and cleans as well as the washroom. It was very comfortable room. A good choice of food was available within the hotel areas and hotel shuttle bus could bring you to many popular areas in Macau. In general, the hotel is very well managed hotel and it’s a nice hotel for family stay; we would like to stay in this hotel again in our future visit to Macau.
Reviewed August 12, 2015