arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 7648 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7648 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Rajeev P.
India
October 21, 2013
costly but excellent decor , girl friendly
Casino in the Lisboa tower, large size , GF hotel, concierge very coperative
excellent however costly,famous Lisboa tracks in basement

9 Melody E.
Philippines
October 21, 2013
we always come here
near airport/ferry, shuttle services and near to city attractions
we love to booked Lisboa Hotel, we booked it for 3x already. very accesible to all attractions and nice room specially the bathroom. about 15-20mins walk to ruins of st. paul.

8.7 Chin T.
Singapore
October 20, 2013
Wonderful Room with Polite and Helpful Staff
Centrally located, Good Service, Comfortable Rooms
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! It was my 2nd time at Lisboa and this hotel certainly does not disappoint! Our flight arrived at 10am and we got an early check-in, as well as a late check-out due to a 6pm flight. The room was upgraded FOC, with a mesmerising view of Grand Lisboa. There are staff who speak English and Mandarin, so communication wasn't an issue. Room service came by daily to replenish toiletries and the free drinks in the mini-bar. The hotel restaurants were up to par. Tim's Kitchen is a one Michelin star Cantonese restaurant, my dinner for three cost approx USD 100. There is buffet dinner at Noite e Dia Cafe for MOP 220 (less than USD 30) whipping up local delights incl. roasted meats, dim sum, Japanese sashimi, pastas etc. Ask for a peep at the dishes - the waitresses are more than willing to let you do that! Great range of desserts - Macanese biscuit cake, mango pudding, creme brulee, chocolate fountain, macarons and much, much more! For Portuguese cuisine, try Guincho a Galera at level 3 - but long pants are needed for the gentlemen. The hotel is centrally located and is a 5-minutes walk from the famous Cafe e Nata egg tarts. From Hotel Lisboa, walk towards Grand Lisboa, cross another small road towards Lukfook Jewellery and disappear into the alley. Viola! You are now queuing with the crowd for egg tarts. Continuing in the same direction and walking down another 7 min or so gets you to the Town centre. In Macau, taxis are metered, so if a driver offers you a price before you board, ignore him. Hotel Lisboa will glady get you a cab - just ask the reception. To the airport, it costs MOP 60-70. Should you require to get to Zhuhai, China, obtain a ticket from any Hotel Lisboa casinos prior to queuing for the shuttle bus. The bus also carries passengers to the ferry terminal to cross over to Hongkong. Despite being one of the oldest luxurious hotel, Hotel Lisboa is well-maintained and definitely feels anything but old. Enjoy your stay here!

7.7 Chin O.
Malaysia
October 20, 2013
Nice
Friendly Staff, Casino, Nightlife
Enjoyed the gambling and nightlife. It is old design but luxury. Can enjoyed what guy like.

6 maggie T.
Malaysia
October 19, 2013
Fair
Easy access to casino
Generally the room is comfortable ...will not come again next time

7.7 Kanokporn P.
Thailand
October 19, 2013
worth for money, value for money, convenience
big room, big bathroom and central location
comfortable, nice room, Centrally located - easy to go town

8 Ng H.
Singapore
October 17, 2013
Clean, Comfort and Nice entertainment
Clean, Large rooms, friendly staff
The hotel is centrally located and is convenient for shopping and dining. We had a wonderful stay in the hotel

10 Helena-Jane K.
New Zealand
October 15, 2013
Affordable luxury with super comfortable beds
The location, the price and the facilities
We had a fabulous stay at the Hotel Lisboa, booking two Tower rooms for two couples. The rooms are large and luxuriously appointed with ultra comfortable beds. Room service was fast and efficient though the hotel, and neighbouring hotel, have an array of amazing restaurants to choose from anyway. The location is superb with major tourist sites being within walking distance and taxis being reasonably cheap to get to further flung places. The staff assisted us with little prompting and had an excellent level of both English and knowledge. The only slight negative we can think of is that our non-smoking floor still had a smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hallways but luckily this didn't penetrate into the rooms themselves. This hotel is a fantastic place to experience the heart of Macau, with all the glitz and glamour of the casinos, fine dining, shopping and sightseeing extremely close at hand.

8 Vera W.
United States
October 14, 2013
Our 2nd stay in Lisboa
friendly staff, good restaurants, center of city
Friendly and helpful staff, like the shuttle service to and from Ferry terminal. Good restaurants

10 foong C.
Malaysia
October 05, 2013
Nice hotel & Friendly staff
foods, shopping & good location
friendly staff with smile, good location 5mins walk to Senado Square, A-Ma Temple and Ruins of St. Paul's.