Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 7801 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ryan V. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel, not as modern but good location
Good location. The food at the lobby cafe' was great!
The hotel's location is a real plus. It's very accessible on all major landmarks within the Macau-mainland part. It's not as modern as it's "Grand" sister-hotel but the service and amenities are good. The room's size is average, exactly what I would expect for the price range, and the amenities are all there; room Wifi, LCD TV, fridge with complimentary drinks, etc. All that you would expect from a hotel of this class. We were able to check-in early (10AM), virtually no waiting time needed. The check-out was smooth as well. They have a 24 hour cafe at the lobby area which serves very good food (and desserts).
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Jennifer I. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good service
near tourist attractions within walking distance
I booked this hotel seeing it in pictures is nice but a bit deceiving with the room we were booked. The requests we asked for were not accommodated a bigger bed but they said it was not available. It says it has airport transfers in the amenities but it was not available,they only have free shuttle to and from the Macau ferry. The staff were friendly and courteous. We always get lost from the lifts,lobby and going to our hotel room it was like a maze. The bed was hard but what i liked most was the free complimentary drinks and the sauna bathtub. It was okay but way below I expected from a 5-star hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Handiman S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Excellent, Classy & Legendary Hotel
Fantastic hotel, nice room, top notch service, Central location in Macau
I'm a bit speechless about it. The hotel proves its name to be a premium, legendary hotel in Macau. The hotel is very well maintained, clean, and prestigious. The room is spacious and elegant. The bathroom has spa facilities. The only drawback is that there was a little smoke smell in the bed. The room service is excellent. Very helpful and honest staffs. Overall, we really had a fantastic stay and will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

stephanie L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
交通方便的酒店
方便
酒店裝飾有歐洲特式,但裡面指示有少許混亂,去reception要一段時間,位置很方便去那裡步行就可以,房間wifi接收很好!
Reviewed March 06, 2013

alfrito M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
lovely hotel
good restos and casinos
The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is kind and accommodating. The location is very strategic and the surrounding is marvelous.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

stephen W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel and convenience location
Location
it locates in the most popular point of macau, the old hotel is linked up to the new lisboa hotel by a foot bridge, can share the new facilities ,such as the casino and both have good restaurants. the bed is very comfortable, it is my more than 10 times i stay in this hotel.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Andreas S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
huge Suite in the Tower
ind the middle of everything
Our place to stay whenever we are in Macau. Sure there might be better or cheaper hotels in Macau. But here is where it all began, the very first casino. The rooms have the grandeur of a long gone time. It could get expensive so better watch the offers and book when it is reasonable. Down in the cellar is the catwalk where the working girls go about their business. Have a tea or a noodle soup there in the restaurant and observe. If that is not your cup of tea visit the gambling rooms there or also in the newer Lisboa hotel just beside.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Lee F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel with Great Location
Comfortable Room
Upgraded to Royal Tower with fantastic view (entrance of Grand Lisboa and Main Street). Room is comfortable and hotel staff are helpful and friendly. All drinks are complimentary (inclusive of beer and juice). The hotel is in a great location, near to the town and walking distance to place of attraction.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

lee H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
design of the hotel
Comfortable,relax,and satisfied.good service and reception well
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Paul N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
quirky and delightful!
the service is excellent and the facilities well maintained - plus the location is just stellar for old macau.
we were pleasantly surprised - we had read mixed reviews. no worries at all. granted, the girls in the skimpy skirts and their managers have chosen this as a major point for hook ups, mostly in the basement levels after hours - but they are just a part of the garish backdrop that is vegas-macau. the room was an older room, with almost antique furnishings, but well kept, and the bathroom was excellent! (i mean the steam room/shower combo - nice touch!) we would stay here again, especially considering the price. totally satisfied.
Reviewed March 03, 2013