arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 7649 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7649 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.3 Tay N.
Singapore
January 19, 2013
Grand Room With Great Service
The room decor, free mini-bar drinks, hotel services, Hermes Toiletries
as mentioned earlier, the hotel upgrade us to a suite after requesting for a non-smoking room. the room is grand, very royal portuguese style. it's a must to stay to feel the history of macau, one of the very first built hotel in macau. mini-bar drinks are foc. the toiletries are hermes. i love the bathtub, with hot steam and music. it's great after a day out. it's near to the famous attractions. st paul church, senado etc 10 minutes walk.

4 CHUN L.
Hong Kong
January 19, 2013
not very well
service good
this time I early chatout ,but I don't have my money back.

7.7 Eugene T.
Singapore
January 19, 2013
Old School Charm
Good Location, big rooms, free minibar
If you want to experience the nostalgia of Macau prior to the invasion of the other international casinos, the lisboa hotel is the way to go. Pros: Good central location and you can walk to Senado Sq, Ruins of St Paul's, Free mini bar (who wouldn't love this?), and I got upgraded to a Tower Suite with a fantastic view of the Macau bridge. Cons: Not much to munch on after dark, most restaurants in the hotel are closed and the only 24hr restaurant is right smack in the basement where families with children best avoid.

8.7 Kardam T.
Germany
January 16, 2013
Perfect location
Great location, friendly staff
We had a really great 1 night stay. We were very well received by friendly staff and got a free upgrade to the royal room. Location is perfect right in the middle of everything - casinos and city centre.

10 Gloria I.
Philippines
January 16, 2013
Wow Lisboa, so nice hotel, very ideal
Very accessible, restaurants, shops downstairs, very polite & courteous staff, size of rooms is ideal
Staying in Lisboa Hotel is indeed a very memorable one Its located at the heart of the city, very accessible to other Business centers like shoppes, Restaurants and other hotels too. The design of both Hotels, Lisboa & Grand Lisboa are magnificent. The display of Antique collections of gold, Ivory gives more attractions for tourists. The hotel has complete amenities. The Restaurants, bakeShop give the best taste. The Staff are so courteous, smiling, and of course with pleasing personalities.

9.3 lee D.
Singapore
January 16, 2013
grand hotel with service
free wifi and Jacuzzi bathtub
the hotel was well maintained and comfortable. many of the daily necessity is provided,what really surprise me is that they provide free drink like oranges juices and beer.furthermore wifi provided is very stable. hotel itself have its own casino,however it is a bit small,but you could always go to grand lisboa for the much bigger casino.

5.3 Anny M.
Australia
January 16, 2013
Large rooms but reeked of cigarette smoke
Large rooms
The room reeked of cigarettes from neighboring rooms, making our stay a very uncomfortable one. The lobby also reeked of cigarette smoke.

8 Thin D.
Indonesia
January 16, 2013
Superb hotel
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location
Staying in this hotel was pleasant. We went to the casino, it was okay. Staff are friendly and speak good English. Rooms and toilet is good. The view outside the hotel is nice, located near the river/lake. Other eating areas is available within walking distance, bus station is just across the street. cool.

8.3 Chu D.
Australia
January 15, 2013
Great hotel in the middle of Macau
Location
This hotel is located right at the centre of Macau and close to shops and other attractions. Everything is within a 10 minutes walk from this hotel. If you need to go to the other side of Macau you can catch the free shuttle bus to the Ferry terminal and then the free shuttle bus to other casinos on the other side. No need to get taxis or catch a public bus. The building is old and the interior is also bit old but has that Portuguese touch. The room is a good size but the best thing is the free mini bar and wi-fi.

7 Yi Q.
Singapore
January 15, 2013
Good location with relatively big room
Hotel is near to the city & within walking distance to Senado Square
Other than good location, the hotel has good scenary. Hotel staff (at the reception) is relatively friendly. There is also a jacuzzi in the bathroom for usage. Not to mention about the complimentary drinks in the fridge (need to leave the empty bottles/packs behind)! Small gesture but enough to warm the heart...