Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 7797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Agnieszka S. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Perfect hotel in the center of Macau !!!
Perfect location, right in front of Great Lisboa
I would definitely stay in that hotel again. The service was stunning. Clean and high standard room. Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Free drinks in the fridge. Moreover, the hotel is very close to the main tourist attractions (only 10-min walk from the main square).
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Chantratip K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
best our part in mac
-
I was surprised a the quality of the hotel, The rooms were great, clean and very comfortable. We were given a free upgrade to a Royal Suite. Free wifi and mini-bar. This hotel I would recommend as the prices are reasonable.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Bich T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great to explore corners in this "antique" hotel
Located in the heart of Macau, just some walking steps to the World Heritage site
Lisboa hotel gives me the atmosphere of nostalgia. I love standing in the hall looking up at all the pictures in the ceilings and walls. The casino is great too. Good to relax :) At night from my room's window I see the giant roof of Grand Lisboa hotel changing color (of course, it's neon lights). Amazing! If you wanna to take free shuttle bus to the ferry, take the ticket inside the casino.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Kelvin T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Best value 5-star hotel in Macau
Excellent location
Due to late arrival, we were awarded free upgrade for our room at no extra charge. Room was comfortable and spacious. Furnishing was classy. Location wise it is great being in the heart of Macau. Friendly staff and speedy service were the main highlight of our stay. Complimentary mini bar was another plus point.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ng Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good service
Tradition and nice apperance hotel
Very near to alot of places. Good services from the staff. Nice enviroment to stay. Very recommended. After upgrading it looks wonderful.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

AI T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Free in-room fridge beverages
Reception counter staff not so friendly. However , the room is pleasant with jacuzzi bathtub and good quality toiletries. Unlike other hotel, it provides in-room fridge beverages for Free.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

KANNI Q. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
love this hotel
moden bath system
upgrade our room to a suit for free when we checked in, location is close to all the shops and casino, easy to find a restaurant during the night(most of them are open 24 hours), they speak fluently in english, mandarin, cantonese. I love the bath system in the hotel and free drinks in the room. Will come back again!!!
Reviewed December 13, 2012

EMARIE B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Location
Lisboa Hotel is all worth its value. Highly recommended
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Hwee T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Luxury at affordable prices
Convenient location, beautiful decor and service makes you feel like a million dollars
we landed in macau at the airport, so had to get to the hotel via the shuttle buses to venetian, to the ferry terminal, then the hotel. our check in was fast and smooth, and we got room 1095 in the east wing. being her first stay in lisboa hotel, my friend was wowed by the beauty of the room. for me, it was also much better than my last experience, so i was pleasantly surprised. the room came was decorated in red embroideried sofa sets, curtains and bed covers. with the usual jacuzzi, they now have a bottle of bath salt, and all its other toiletries by hermes. toothbrushes, a hairbrush, shoe cleaning set, slippers made of plush felt were all provided and are complimentary. we were also able to drink everything from the fridge as we wanted, as long as we leave the container in the room (otherwise it will be considered as take away). we also used the thick terry cloth bath robes which felt very good. it is old grandeur (as compared to grand lisboa) and we were very satisfied.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Zuo S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Hotel with excellent rooms and facilities!
modern bathtub with jacuzzi, nicely decorated room, with lcd tv.
location wise, grand lisboa is just opposite, where one can conveniently enjoy the fairly large casino there or international buffet. staff were extremely friendly, being able to speak fluently in english, mandarin, cantonese, and maybe french or other languages. i ask the hotel staff almost anything i could ask under the sun and they would gladly answer with a smile. the hotel and rooms were all decorated with golden glitter, none of which had any signs of dirt or stains. being in the room as a wonderful experience, i couldn't help but to blurt out a "wow!" when i entered the room for the first time. the room was well designed with golden embroidery, golden mirrors etc. i found a weighing scale in the bathroom, which was quite convenient as i could weigh myself or my luggage with it. the bathtub had a jacuzzi function but too bad i was too tired to use it.
Reviewed December 12, 2012