Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 7821 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7821 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

yee H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
awesome experience
perfect location, excellent stay and services
Fantastic and definitely great location
Reviewed October 28, 2014

ikjun H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good
Good
Good
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Cheng L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Expensive Hotel
Location, good staff service standards & luxurious rooms & toilet
It was a nice grand hotel but can tell that it's sufferring from some aging & furnitures in the rooms looked old & the bathtub jacuzzi doesn't work anymore :( It's expensive for a SGD300/night hotel & I was only able to check in after 6pm due to my room is still not ready even when I arrived at 4pm. (The next morning I had to check out at 8am due to my return flight at 10.30am). It's also nice to have a bar fridge & free drinks in the fridge, but I read the fine prints that the drinks are only to be consumed in the room & empty cans to be left on the bar top, or they will charge to our hotel bill as takeaway purchases. Overall, I would rate the hotel as satisfactory & a little run-down & expensive for even less than 1/2 a day stay there.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Ngak K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good hotel with poor room attendanant service
Location, reasonable price, good eating outlets
This is my third stay over the last 3 years, from 22nd to 25th October in room 7024. My early requests along with my reservation with Agoda were not considered as the Hotel staff claimed that the hotel is full. I was allocated on a smoking floor and request for room refresher was not carried out despite my request at check in time. The room attendant has no smile and stared at you like a stranger. Used cups were not cleaned at all and left over from day one till the last day. I asked the room attendant why she has not clean my used cups on the secoind day, she said that they do not clean cups with left over coffee bags or tea leaves inside the cup. Used amendnities were not replaced, slippers, shoe shine cloth, etc. Do you think 8.2 is reasonable???
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Diana H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
One night in Macau
Location location location
So so
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Piyawan S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
convenience
location is close to shopping places like Senado, shops, the ruin of St. Paul
I like the location of this hotel. Room was clean. Just on negative comment is staffs at desk (check-in counter and cashier) are not so nice. I was put in a smoking room, smoking zone (I don't smoke.). The staff, Theresa saw me when I checked in, she should at least ask me if I wanted a smoking room or if I was allergic to smoke. I've got allergy so the smell of the smoke surrounding made me get bad headache all night.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

PROMPONG S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
best location
best location , value , comfort stay
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Ying C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
strategic location
location,spacious room, cleanliness
It was satisfactory.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Lauren F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Walls must be made of paper
Good location
Pretty average hotel. Average service by staff, good location but I could hear absolutely everything in the rooms next door and hall ways.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Lau S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location but service could be improve
Excellent location, room clean and good ferry to hotel transportation.
The reception service at royal tower were a bit disappointing. We arrived late at 5.30pm but our room were not even ready. We booked 3 rooms but was given only 1 room. We went dinner and came back at 8pm and still one more room not ready.
Reviewed October 23, 2014