Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 7797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

William G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean, Friendly, Luxurious
Friendly staff, great English, lots of shopping
The Lisboa is part of the Casino-heavy area of Macau. If you're looking to shell out (considerable) bucks on the tables, it's not a bad place to stay. The price is reasonable for what you get. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and speaks great English. There's tons of shopping within the hotel, mostly upper-end boutiques (watches, handbags, etc.). The hotel does feel slightly dated, and if you're looking for the Next Big Thing you may be better served by staying at the Wynn or something similar, but the Lisboa is very solid.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

YASUSHI S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good location hotel
Farr mini bar,good location,clean room
Very good for man, but not recommend to family. Room is clean and good bath room.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

YASUSHI S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location
Clean room,good location,high speed internet
Very good for night life and casino. We can play casinos in walking distance.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

PANG Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice, comfortable & cozy hotel
Location, price & entertainment
This is a great hotel whereby its located in the heart of all casinos in Macau. Its very convenience for us to get along in the city. Just a few block away from local delicacies, i.e egg tart, confectionary, jewelry shops etc. At night, is like a fantasy hotel with all the lights being switched on.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Hsinhan C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good location but average device
good service, good location, good transportation
the transportation from the harbor is crowd, I think that's because there are too many free rider on the bus. But the service is quite good in the hotel, free wifi, free drink. The device is only average level and a little bit old in someway. The price is fair, I think it's still worth to try if you don't have lots of budget.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

BOON K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Spacious and Luxurious
Space, Location, Bed
The room was spacious and comfortable. The service could be better. We requested for a double room, which was re-confirmed at the reception but we were surprised to be given a twin room when we went into our room. Furthermore, we booked 2 double rooms and paid for an extra bed to be added to one of the rooms. The bellboy was nice and suggested to add the extra bed into the bigger room, which we gladly accepted, but the request was rejected by the reception, saying that the extra bed was booked into the order/room (smaller room). The male employees of the hotel tend to be more polite than the ladies. Most of the ladies are stuck up and arrogant, and we saw them rudely replying to some walk-in customers because they were fully booked for the day. The hotel shuttle service was also very bad to and fro the hotel. We were made to wait for more than 30 minutes. We realised during our casino hopping, that City of Dreams and Venetian Hotel offered the best shuttle service (many different lines) and the frequency was decent and flexible towards the size of the crowd. Lisboa's service tend to be long, and even longer during non-peak hours, and you will be found waiting for over 30minutes in the cold December wind waiting for a small (20seater) bus.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

BOON K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Spacious and Luxurious
comfort, bed
The room was spacious and comfortable. The service could be better. We requested for a double room, which was re-confirmed at the reception but we were surprised to be given a twin room when we went into our room. Furthermore, we booked 2 double rooms and paid for an extra bed to be added to one of the rooms. The bellboy was nice and suggested to add the extra bed into the bigger room, which we gladly accepted, but the request was rejected by the reception, saying that the extra bed was booked into the order/room (smaller room). The male employees of the hotel tend to be more polite than the ladies. Most of the ladies are stuck up and arrogant, and we saw them rudely replying to some walk-in customers because they were fully booked for the day. The hotel shuttle service was also very bad to and fro the hotel. We were made to wait for more than 30 minutes. We realised during our casino hopping, that City of Dreams and Venetian Hotel offered the best shuttle service (many different lines) and the frequency was decent and flexible towards the size of the crowd. Lisboa's service tend to be long, and even longer during non-peak hours, and you will be found waiting for over 30minutes in the cold December wind waiting for a small (20seater) bus.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

KOON S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Should have been a Better Holiday
Location
At the Lisboa Casino For breakfast, we approached the "TIM Sum" restaurant counter and mannerly wait for the waitress and one "mainland" waitress walking by and told her we have 5 persons noticing there are still empty tables around but answered "WAIT" in a high tone in Mandarin and walked away. We saw her walked up and down a couples of times and asked her again and she answered 'WAIT' AGAIN. This is just unbearable and make me furious and was lucky that my family was around or I make a scene and get her lose her job. I must said it would take a long time before we ever decide to go to Macao again and should have plenty of stories that I can tell the whole world about my this holiday.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Anna Z. from Greece
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
very friendly l ready to help you with anything
communications skills,friendly,clean.
perfect!great money value,the room was always clean,the stuff ready to help,easy access to and from the ferry terminal by their suttle bus,the location is near the shopping center and sightseeing.When you call the roon service are very helpful and quick also the Wi-Fi in the room is very fast.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Lai L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good location but old design hotel.
Helpful bell boy, big room, good location
Some of the hotel staffs not sure which lift should take to back our room. Their hotel design at lobby make us get lost few times just to go back to our room and go casino or reception,
Reviewed January 06, 2014