arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3322 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3322 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

NARCISO O.
Philippines
January 16, 2011
great location
it is just accessible to city centre.
cleanliness is not really done good.
the money that i paid for the hotel is not really worth.

Khanittha H.
Thailand
January 16, 2011
Great Area
walking distance to Senado Square
a little bit old
The location is great with 2 min walk to Senado Square, bus stop, New Yaohan (opposite the hotel). The hotel also has a free shuttle bus from Airport - Hotel - Ferry, but should inform the front desk in advance. The room is clean, as well as the bathroom (shower) but the room is quite old.

ramon P.
Philippines
January 16, 2011
convenient hotel
very near senate square and casinos
very small but good enough for an overnight only stay
the hotel is very ideal for the budget-traveller. it is conveniently located at the heart of the city and is very near the tourist areas and casinos. there is a supermarket nearby and a lot of other fine restaurants. commuting is very easy thanks to the free shuttles from casino to casino and to the ferry terminal.

Sudhir J.
India
January 14, 2011
great hotel fantastic location
very quick check in .
the bell boys or hotel staff can be a little more helpful with your luggage
The check in staff were very helpful and the check in was super fast. Very clean room and i would definitely go back a second time.

Lim P.
Malaysia
January 12, 2011
Quite old & but good location
centrally located
rather worn down
For the price we pay nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location for food, sightseeing and shopping well located.

LIm C.
Singapore
January 11, 2011
Great Location but hotel is not up to expection !
Good Location is the only thing I liked
Room is small, funitures are old, noisy outside due to construction works in process (even in the late night)
Hotel need renovation ! Hotel staffs not quite friendly, should put more smiling face.

Janet M.
Malaysia
January 11, 2011
Great Location
Nearby famous places
Entrance of the hotel is quite small
i have stayed in this hotel before and this is my second visit. the first visit was with my family and my second visit was with friends. overall quite good in comparison with nearby hotels. very near to famous location such as senado square, lisboa casino and shopping areas. highly recommended hotel.

Astrid A.
Indonesia
January 10, 2011
Great Location
Location
the bed is very hard
the hotel location is great near senado square and margaret cafe. the staff is also helpful. we stayed for 2 nights and enjoy staying there.

Wanya P.
Thailand
January 09, 2011
Great location
Near Senado Squar and not far from bus stop
Small hotel
This hotel is small one but room is not too small. We can walk to Senado Square or bus stop with in 5 mins.

Hilda N.
Indonesia
January 09, 2011
Value-for-Money Hotel
Great location. Walking-distance to Largo Senado area. Free shuttle bus to Ferry Terminal.
Hard bed. Old-looked.
metropole hotel is a perfect choice if you look for value-for-money hotel. eventhough it looks old and the bed is hard, it has great location. and the free shuttle bus is really helpful and easy.