arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3322 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3322 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Julius C.
Philippines
January 06, 2011
great location but small room
nothing
crews are not polite
Great location..closed to the sight seeing spot but the crews are not nice ,I think hotel needs to improve more of the price ,expensive for a small room..

ONG H.
Singapore
January 04, 2011
great location and spacious room
near ferry terminal for easy access hotel hoppings for the gamblers,walking distance to st mark sq
no EPL football cable TV, hotel staffs looks suspicious as they try to con HK money instead of MOP
I used my credit card to settle my bill but was told mashine broke down and request me to pay cash,knowing that I had only HK money which is higher than MOP but the rate is considered equal.

Dusanee P.
Thailand
January 03, 2011
Great location and friendly
Nice Area to go shopping
No Hotel shutter Bus to go other hotels
Metropole Hotel Macau is good located in the central business district of Macau, close to main tourist destinations, entertainment facilities, and shopping. They are near Senado Square and St Paul's Ruins

Elaine H.
Australia
January 02, 2011
Great location
convenient location, basically clean but worn
reception staff - no smiles, were civil but not friendly or helpful/knowledgable about shuttle bus or how to get to places, not very good English
my sister and i(we are aged 59 & 63)stayed here one night. the reception staff were basically civil but not helpful. at checking out and getting our deposit back we thought they were not well trained and not polite. two receptionists were 'helping' another guest. one left to see to us, and in the middle of our checking out procedure this other guest came over and literally pushed in front of us at the counter. the male receptionist stopped attending to us and left us standing there while he(and the other receptionist) allowed the guest who had butted in to command everyones attention. our protests were met with an apology - not to us - but to the domineering other guest. not impressed.

jason U.
Philippines
January 02, 2011
good hotel,great location
good location near tourist attraction
kinda old
it was a good stay, it was very near senado square also hotel provide free shuttle to the ferry terminal

Wei T.
Malaysia
January 01, 2011
Great Location but a bit aging
Good location as it is in the business district area
some of the room facilities
It was quite a pleasure stay in Metropole Hotel. It is just a short walking distance to Senado Square and other great hotels (Lisboa, Wynn)

Haoming Z.
United States
December 31, 2010
Great Location
convenient location to many tourist attractions
hard beds and room with no windows
This hotel is conveniently located to many tourist attractions. But it offers little comfort; the room is small and the bed is hard. We had a small room without window! Our room had some strange suffocating odor.

Punnee P.
Thailand
December 31, 2010
Great location
Location, Staff
None
This is a great hotel. close to shopping, attractions, restaurants. really close to Senado Square and the like. The staff and hotel were more than adequate, providing what is expected of a hotel of this kind. Staff were helpful whenever something needed resolving. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the ferry

Kanittha C.
Thailand
December 30, 2010
Location is The Best!
Location...everything is in a walking disctance
Services are not quite so impressive.
what we love about this hotel is 'location'. everything is so closed by. we could just go out for local breakfast as food strolls are just right around every corner and come back to rest and then a sightseeing activity, come back to rest and last but not least 'shopping'. it offers a good-value-of money accommodation.

Wimon M.
Thailand
December 29, 2010
Extremely overpriced
Location
Overpriced
Checked in on Christmas Eve. Were taken to a room that had not been made up and was absolutely filthy. Complained and were put in a room with two single beds (for three people). Room was clean, but absolutely ridiculous relative to the price paid.