Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3339 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

LEE W.
Malaysia
September 10, 2014
Solo Business cum Leisure Stay
The staffs were polite and helpful.Overall it justify the price with good service and comfort despite being a small hotel.
Location was great with tourist spot within walking distance.The hotel also provide free transportation to the ferry terminal which allow us to hop on to other buses for travelling across Taipa with ease.The service was great and staff being polite.Cleaniness in the room and hotel was good except the Chinese restaurant a bit busy and slight messy.

Marri K.
India
September 10, 2014
the hotel is good and comfortable
room good but small good location very near to casino
pleasant

Jeewoong P.
South Korea
September 04, 2014
Clean/ good location/ just ok
Clean/ good location/ just ok
Clean/ good location/ just ok

Dickens C.
Canada
September 03, 2014
Short one-night stay in Macau at The Metropole
Value, Location, Comfort
Our family of 4 (with 2 little ones ages 2 and 9 months) stayed overnight at The Metropole and to our pleasant surprise it was a great value for our money beyond our expectation! It's no 5-star hotel, but you will feel that you got your money's worth twice over! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to walk around Senado Square as part of your trip!

CHI C.
Hong Kong
August 28, 2014
WIFI super slow!
good location.
Wifi too slow, no hair dryer, could not contact front desk.

Sook K.
Hong Kong
August 23, 2014
clean, quiet, close to heart of city
clean quiet close to heart of city

Sam L.
Singapore
August 18, 2014
Awesome
Good Environment
Awesome Stay

YEAN C.
Malaysia
August 16, 2014
Great hotel
Good staff service, good location, good breakfast
Hotel in great location, near to attraction. My hotel room booking come with breakfast, personally I feel the breakfast is good. My room a little bit dusty at chair and cupboard area, overall cleanliness is acceptable. The staff are helpful and polite.

Wai L.
Hong Kong
August 15, 2014
Old hotel with great location.
location good for shopping and gambling only
My fifth day in this hotel found that it is too dirty with smoky air-conditioning, and hairy towels. Room too small for the price and general service is below standard, perhaps around 2 stars instead. Only good for the shopping nearby and casinos.

Vijay B.
India
August 15, 2014
I was disappointed
Location
Its not worth the price I payed,just ok for spending a night.