Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3340 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3340 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

CHONG L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
comfortable
clean and big wash room, near town area and fast service
Good location , comfort ,near to the shopping complex and bank around.Easy access to the airport ,clean washroom, big room and near to the local restoran. I will choose this hotel again as the room rate is reasonable too.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Hwee G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
ok
location
ok, except that the room very small but got free wifi
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Irene G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good Value
Good Location, Value, nice and clean
We stayed in 2 different hotels.. Metropole was definitely better because of location, wifi, easy transport, centrally located, cleaner.. nice staff.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

ANG L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice, Clean and value for money
Nice, Clean and value for money
Reviewed March 27, 2014

ANG L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice, Clean and value for money
Nice, Clean and value for money
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Fatma W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good deal in a great location
Nice room with competitive rate in a great location
I stayed in a family group (2 adults and 2 kids). We chose this hotel as it is conveniently located (close to Senado Square, Lisboa and New Yaohan). It is a good deal for the one who only need to have a rest as it has minor facility. The lobby was small however the room was nice and clean. Shuttle to ferry terminal is provided sharing within group hotels. Free shuttle to City of Dream is provided in Hotel Sintra which is within walking distance to Metropole. The staffs are friendly. The best part was i got an upgrade from standard to deluxe room.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

HON L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
good location with reasonable price.
Location. Price. Clean
Overall good. Good location, reasonable price, suitable for family and short period stay.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Lee B. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Cosy rooms, good locations
Locations, friendly staffs & wallet friendly too
It was a surprise that the rooms are neat & clean with bright lights (which is not what I had expected). Overall, the room that I stayed in was big, with fast wifi available & most importantly it is centrally located to places of interest (eg, senado square, grand lisboa & shopping centre (New Yaohan).
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Cheng L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
great location, clean and complete room.
location, cleanliness and staff friendliness
Reviewed March 15, 2014

MELYENE B. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good
Great, Best, Good
Spent a few nights in this hotel. Like : - excellent location as a base when visiting Macau - good price - room is newly renovated, comfortable Don't like: - Wifi is terribly slow ! - The room is quite dark, not enough lighting. But after I talked to the front desk, they brought a floor lamp to our room, that resolved the problem.
Reviewed March 15, 2014