arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3285 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3285 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 EDWIN G.
Philippines
January 02, 2014
great location!
location, comfort, service
Very close to major tourist spots and casinos. Free shuttle bus to and from the ferry terminal. Friendly staff with good communication skills. Hassle-free check-in and check-out. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

8 Chen J.
Singapore
January 01, 2014
Good location
Location, comfortable room and friendly staff

7.7 carmencita S.
Philippines
January 01, 2014
A Hotel in the Heart of Macau
The best three things about Metropole Hotel are: 1) It is near everything in Macau2) The hotel is affordable. 3) The hotel is newly renovated.
When I booked this hotel for me and my friends I was worried that they wont like it since it is not one of those famous hotels in the area. When they got to the hotel and saw the location and the rooms, they were convinced that i booked well. The hotel is near the Senado, the Macau tower, and the big hotels like the Wynn, where we were able to watch the lakke show and the tree of prosperity show, and the Lisboa, with its lights and spell-binding exterior. Also a short taxi-ride took us to the ferry which we took going to HK. We were also able to get free rides from the hotel to the ferry then to the Venetian saving ourselves HKD 300( we were 10 in the group. I will stay in this hotel again in the future.

8 KA C.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2014
centrally locationed, easy access to places
location, cleaniness, friendly stafff

9.3 Hui S.
Singapore
December 31, 2013
great rooms friendly staff
very nice suite rooms, fast internet, great location
Very nice double storey suite room, newly renovated. Near to senado square as well as major casinos. Easy to travel around macau, can just walk to any major casinos and hop on to the shuttle buses. Hotel offers shuttle bus to pier also, very convenient. However, breakfast was a little disappointment. But food can easily be found around the hotel, so no worries. All in all, a pleasant stay, nice clean rooms and friendly and helpful staff!

4.3 kuan S.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
not bad but not the best.
Near to shopping area, but far to find seven elevent to buy things.
Not very closed to eating area, but near to shopping centre, Macau nothing special only have a lot of casino.

7.7 Poh C.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
This is a very good value of money hotel in Macau
1) Nearby tourist place

8 Kevin C.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2013
Pleasant hotel in the centre of town.
Clean, modern and comfortable
Only stayed one night and found it to be a nice hotel with nice staff. Facilities are limited but that wasn't an issue for us. But the accommodation is very clean, modern and comfortable. Hotel is in an ideal location for shopping, sightseeing and casinos.

7 Chi Y.
China
December 28, 2013
Very convenient location, newly furnished, clean
Nice and eager to help staff, lobby cafe is beautiful, the wardrobe design is very smart and we really appreciated. The bathroom has 1 tailor made area which can put personal things is fantastic !
Is a wonderful experience, nice, friendly and eager to help staff, clean and modern design, super convenient location.

6 Bickford Y.
Philippines
December 27, 2013
near Senado Square
near to shopping area and near Lisboa Hotel
affordable price. it is big size room. it is near shopping area in Senado Square. It is near St Paul Church.