Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3339 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

JOYCE A.
Malaysia
October 23, 2013
good
comfort, centralized, delicious dimsum in second floor

Alwyn O.
Singapore
October 22, 2013
Very comfortable and big room
Central location, easily accessible, clean

mark B.
Philippines
October 21, 2013
Good hotel to stay in Macau
Newly refurbished room, good location, budget friendly

FREDDY W.
Singapore
October 20, 2013
Its clean and comfortable with good WIFI service.
Clean bed and toliet.
Its above average with the clean room provided. Normal hotel staff has nothing great to talk about maybe we are not from China or Angmo. Good in room WiFi services.

Swee N.
Singapore
October 16, 2013
worse hotel i ever stay in macau
centrally located
First time I wrote a review. It the worse hotel I ever stay in Macau. Cant get any sleep due to the noise from air con unit. Room was small n 'Zombie Staff'. Check with staff if can check out an hr later as my flight bk was in the evening. Just a reply fr them, no late check out. worse is that they knock on your door at 1130 and ask if you checking out soon. Apart from the noise of the air con unit. Can hear flushing sound the whole night. Seeing that I was carry on to bulky luggage, the staff just stood still n dont even bother to help open the door or help to carry. very bad experience. Cheap but not recommended.

marisa W.
Indonesia
October 10, 2013
Super nice hotel
Price, location, room

Ryan P.
Philippines
October 08, 2013
Nice Budget Hotel
Inexpensive, Nice Rooms and Strategic Location
We had a comfortable stay in Metropole Hotel. The hotel room, though small, has nice design. It is a small hotel but very clean. It is walking distance to the Senado Square and Ruins of St. Paul. It is also walking distance to big casinos in Macau area. There are a lot of good restaurants around the hotel. The hotel staff speaks English well. You can stay here if you are in a budget.

cheok C.
China
October 07, 2013
Beautiful place and convenient
convenient to other historic spot, can enjoy different food nearby, easy to reach by bus
convenient to other historic spot, can enjoy different food nearby, easy to reach by bus

kathleen V.
Philippines
October 04, 2013
pleasant stay
centrally located, nice room, close to attractions
we didn't have a hard time finding this hotel because it is centrally located on the city of macu. close to major attractions and dining areas. we arrive late but we didn't have a hard time checking in.. the rooms are large and fairly new. i like the basic amenities that included in their room. overall we have a nice stay in this hotel.

Koon N.
Singapore
October 03, 2013
Nice and comfortable room. Good location.
Refurbished and clean room. Attentive and courtious staff. Walking distance to casinos, shopping centres and cultural attractions.
Internet access should be boosted for stronger connection for whole hotel.