arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3320 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Koh L.
Singapore
September 23, 2012
Good location but hard hotel beds
Just opposite new yaohan shopping mall
Small hotel but good convenient location. Nearby to lisboa and new yaohan shopping mall. Rooms are spacious, but the hotel beds are those hard types (not the soft spring type) which took a bit of getting used to. Hotel only has 2 small lifts so a bit frustrating if to wait for the lifts during the peak hours. Overall, the good location does make up for the minor flaws. inconveniences.

Wilson S.
Indonesia
September 22, 2012
lovely hotel
Near to senando square
it's nice hotel. clean and the staff helpfull, onlu\y 2 minutes walk to the senando square, 5 minutes walk to grand lisboa but the hotel is doing some construction until january 2013, and it's a bit hard to find taxi here. took me about 20 minutes to wait taxi to airport room was small, typical city hotel but overall good place to stay

Jacklyn T.
Philippines
September 19, 2012
Great location
Location - just walking distance to Senado Square although Macau is small enough to walk around the whole day.
They didn't have wifi and no breakfast either but other than that, it was a pretty good hotel!

Laddawan P.
Thailand
September 12, 2012
Hotel at great location
Near Senado Square, many restaurants around
It's a great place to stay! the room is quite large but there is no free drinking water. The free shuttle bus to the pier comes on time, making it convenient to travel.

peter F.
New Zealand
September 10, 2012
value, location... clean
Helpful staff, handy walk to most places ..
Good location ... Handy walking to historic, tourist and casinos ... Short taxi trip to Taipa casinos ( lights start coming on about 6pm ) tower is well worth the money .. Tip .. You can buy a ticket for a double visit ie day and night ... The catch is you must visit on different days .... The hotel is very good value for this part of the world ... The staff were as helpful as can be for a dumb foreigner who can't speak Chinese ...

Shirlene L.
Philippines
September 06, 2012
Clean room and very accommodating staff
Hotel is near Senado Square and has a complimentary bus going to the ferry terminal
we arrived at the hotel quite late, around 11pm. front desk representatives were nice and we were upgraded to the suite room for a minimal charge. the complimentary bus going to the ferry terminal is very convenient since we don't have to pay fare anymore in going to other hotels. the front desk representatives are also very accommodating in answering my queries even if only over the phone. we also got a free stuff toy for my daughter! we will definitely consider staying in this hotel again once we go back to macau.

Jia L.
China
September 06, 2012
Hotel with a convenient location
Very convenient locations. Few mins walk to the Grand Lisboa, XinMa Lu etc.
Very convenient locations. Few mins walk to the Grand Lisboa, XinMa Lu etc. Very easy for shopping, eating and entertainment. Just few minutes' walk to a lot of main attractions. However, the hotel is a bit old and furthermore under major renovations works. Hence quite noisy in the day. And the room size is quite small and most of rooms are enclosed without windows.

Joan T.
Singapore
September 05, 2012
Macau
location
stayed at the double storey suite room, very spacious and comes with 2 toilets in the room

Bradley R.
New Zealand
August 26, 2012
Great location for going to the night club D2.
Big rooms (2 floors!) at a reasonable rate by Macau standards.
If your looking for a place to crash after a heavy night out (that has reasonable size rooms) at a good rate, this is the place for you!

Jennifer M.
Philippines
August 24, 2012
Great location but bad room service, small room
Near the tourist spots
It's not the kind of hotel we expected. Rooms are small, the bed is very hard we can't sleep well its like a feeling of sleeping on the floor, you can hear the noises in other rooms. We also had a bad experience wherein someone knocked at our door only to found out its one of their drunk guest trying to enter in our room and its a trauma for my kid. So be sure to hang the room chain. Hotel is under renovation so its full of dust. Staff is so unfriendly. The only thing we like is the location of the hotel, the tourist spots are just walking distance. like Senado Square, Ruins of the st. paul, shopping centers & restaurants and the free shuttle. A bit pricey for the facilities.