Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3340 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3340 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

TIAN S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good bargain.
location
We find that the staffs are very rude and unfriendly. Unable to communicate well. The location of the hotel is superb. We managed to get to all the desired places using our feet and the local transport.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Peter S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location
Accessible
Great location near to senado square , ruin of st paul and other tourist attraction in macau . bus available going to galaxy hotel. Available bus also going to the ferry terminal . The room is clean
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Mee T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location but normal service level
Convenience location with free shuttle bus
location of this hotel is very good. it is just walking distance to most of the macau sightseeing. the lobby of this hotel is small and the sofa is really poor. the reception service is average. room size is ok but the bed is hard and not comfortable. interior looks old and the carpet is smelly. i'll not consider to stay again.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Anna V. from
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Average hotel, overpriced and poor quality
Good location in the old center of Macau
after check-in we were offered a double bed with a width of 160 cm. we asked for a room with two beds but the beds turned out to be hard like stones. after complaining the hotel staff tried to solve it with a blanket on the mattrass although we declined that solution beforehand. anyway, in the end we got at 12.00 p.m. an oversized extra mattrass of 10 cm thick on the stonehard mattrasses which turned out to be somewhat softer. only the next day we got two proper mattrasses. the first day there was no floormat, not enough paper in the bathroom (we had to ask for it). after all the room was not bad but way too expensive for the poor quality. staff is service minded but only if you asked for something. we think that for the same price there are far better options.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Piyarat K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location and acceptable room
Location is very closed to attraction points i.e. Senado Square
Hotel are located in very good location near Senado Square with only 5 minutes walk. Room is OK. quite big and clean. However, the rooms is smell not good. a lot of smoking smell.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Withawat A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location and staffs were very helpful
Great location newly decorated hotel
At first we decide to stay at Ole London but we have noticed this hotel was a little more expensive. So we changed the booking. 5 mins walk to Senado Square or only 1 block. 10 mins walk to Grand Lisboa Casino. They have free shuttle bus between Ferry Pier and hotel but most people got confusing between Metropark Hotel and Metropole hotel.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

SUNJUNG I. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Only location is good.
It is very close to Senado and Grand Lisboa Hotel.
The Location is very good. But don't expect to view, service, room condition and equipments. moreover, blanket was very thin, and it is not enough to cover night cold. It was very cold night to me, even I am Korean. (It is about -10℃ on February in Korea) I couldn't sleep if I wasn't too tired. The room doesn't have any soundproof. -_- I don't want to stay this hotel in future.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Jessica O. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
great location but small rooms
accesible
room is clean but small. it smells like cigarette in our bed. when we arrive, one of the staff unable to speak good english and doesnt smile. i was not able to sleep good due to noise from the street. window should have soundproof! however, this place is very accessible to main attraction like senado square, st patrick's ruin church. nearby casinos and many more. food and restaurant are everywhere. portuguese tart is awesome!
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Geok N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Metropole Hotel
Location is excellent.
metropole hotel is located just behind the senado hall square which is the focal point of macau. the hotel is old from the outside but the location is excellent for tourist. you can practically go from this hotel to any tourist attractions in macau within walking distance. there are also free shuttle service outside the hotel to go to several casinos including galaxy casino and from there you can take free services to the old town of taipa and venetian casino. all it take is one or two days of full day stay in macau and you would be through the entire macau!
Reviewed February 28, 2012

JEFREY J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
great location and like this
best location
Hotel which I think is good and interesting as the hotel in this place is very close to the city center. In addition we can walk tracing the historic sites in Macau Also available is a free bus to get to the places of strategic Price is on offer is also quite cheap
Reviewed February 28, 2012