arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3322 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3322 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Lauren M.
Philippines
February 14, 2012
accessible to tourists spots, super small rooms
the best part is it being in the center of everything. you can walk to senado square and st. paul ruins and also to the nearby casinos like lesboa.
it was awesome too that it was the stop for free shuttles to taipa island where the venetian and the galaxy are located. as expected though, the rooms are small and somehow cramped.

evian Y.
Philippines
February 13, 2012
Great location but....
good location, near senado square
upon checked in the room, we realized the air conditioning isn't fuctioning properly, so we thought maybe its just because we just arrived in the room, we decided to have dinner first then come home to the room, the air conditioning isn't still working, so we called the reception to complain. the person said he will try to ask housekeeping to fix it. then there is someone who came up which brought a thermometer to check i think the room, well its still hot, then we called again the reception, he even told him if no choice, we have to open the windows!!! my goodness, i got furious and told the reception i didnt come to macau and pay this hotel to open my windows! and demanded we change rooms immediately!

CHOR P.
Hong Kong
February 08, 2012
Great Location
Great Location
The bed sheets and linens are unclean and with hairs on it. I booked a superior room but the room is still quite small. The air conditioner seems not functioning. I guess there are better hotels with this price.

Aurora R.
Philippines
February 07, 2012
Value for money & great location
Approximity of hotel to St Paul Ruins & Macau museum, location very convinient to travellers
the room is well cleaned as well as the toilet and bath, towels and bed linens are white, properly washed and smell new. receptionists in the hotel are friendly and very accommodating. suggestion : hotel rate to include breakfast. improve reception area, provide nice & comfortable sofa /couch to customer.

Riki L.
Malaysia
February 03, 2012
Great location
great location, free bus shuttle to galaxy casino, clean and big rooms
the rooms are huge for macau's hotel standard, room is clean and doesn't reek of smokes, there's a huge bath tub and dressing table, location is great, walking distance to bus terminal to airport, grand lisboa, st paul's ruins, margaret’s café e nata, mcd

Josip J.
Croatia
February 02, 2012
Excellent location,old rooms..
excellent location,close to main square,free shuttle services to other hotels
Hotel is situated in center,very near to main square,shuttle buses to other hotels are stoping in front of the hotel.Rooms are quite old.

PATCHARIN J.
Thailand
January 30, 2012
good location
near senado square
room is quite small but clean. donot have free drinking water in the room. the reception can speak english but not quite good. the hotel is very close to senado square. you just walk only 5 minutes. there are many shops there. the hotel is near magarette's cafe e nata (a famous egg tart shop). i think i will reserve this hotel when i go to macau again. the hotel price is reasonable.

Tan B.
Malaysia
January 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location
good location with relatiovely affordable pricing but condition of the whole hotel condition are fairly poor as most of macau hotels arte farly equipped.

Becky S.
Indonesia
January 27, 2012
Very nice room.
very near with the shopping center and restaurant.
Very Nice place in town. I like to stay here because very near with the market and the ruin St'Paulo Churge. The Hotel staff so kindly and smile people. I stay in the "Suite" room with my children, there are 2 beds queen size, and 2 bath room and have a living room. I will be back to Metropole Hotel in my next holiday at Macau.

Corenz L.
Philippines
January 27, 2012
Great Location
Near tourist location
The room was quiet good. Clean and have enough space.