Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3341 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3341 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Han G.
Malaysia
December 27, 2011
Unpleasent experience
Location
I had an unpleasant stay in Metropole Hotel.

Lu K.
Malaysia
December 26, 2011
great location
this hotel have a great location because it is very near to st. dominic's church and r.de santo antonio. other than that, u can go visit those casino like lisboa casino, wynn macau by walk. it is very near. maybe 5-10 minutes by walk.

christine L.
Singapore
December 25, 2011
good location hotel
super good location
the hotel location is super good. just 2 minutes to sendo square and many other casino. the room is big the only set back probably is: there is not many direct free shuttle bus to ferry terminal and "guan kou" the hotel reception not as helpful. the hotel is not easy to find. not easy to get a taxi as it is located at the busy street where car is difficult to stop by tv program limited no wifi service (not even chargeable) available

Ming B.
Singapore
December 24, 2011
Suite with 2 floors
bedroom is separated from the living area
Hotel is right in the middle of a busy street and very convenient to any interesting places such as the casinos as well as the Senado Square or the Ruins of St Paul. Food store are conveniently found within walking distance. Reaching there by taxi is not a problem either. Equally important is that the suite is clean and comfortable and have relatively good value for money.

Sumetha M.
Thailand
December 22, 2011
The location is the best for shopping at Senado.
My room has an upper deck floor.
i am glad i choose matropark hotel. the location is very good. we stayed in the 10th floor and the room was large, luxury, comfortable, clean and safety. accessible to shopping areas, senado square and very convenient to bus station. shuttle buses are available to macau ferry terminal. my family and i really enjoyed our stay in macau and in the metro park hotel. friendly and very helpful staff. overall the service was excellent. i would definitely stay at the hotel again when i next visit macau.

Ho B.
Singapore
December 22, 2011
Great location but small rooms
great location
This hotel is located within walking distance to the Grand Lisboa and several attractions such as Ruins of St Paul. There are also free shuttle bus to Galaxy Casino then from there other free shuttle bus to Venetian, City of Dreams, etc. Generally, nothing much to complain about the hotel. If there is one thing to pick, is their bed are hard.

SEE S.
Singapore
December 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms
Near to the major shopping areas like Ladies Market
Rooms are small. We stayed at the 18th floor, water pressure is not that good. We called for the maintenance - was told that high floor the water pressure is low. Water heater provide water for bathing but the tap for general washing and brushing our teeth only cold water. During this time, it was cold in Hongkong around 14 degree C to 19 degree C. Tap should have hot water. Television channels mainly in Cantonese or Mandarin. Only one English channel - should have more English channel. To enter the hotel room, need to come out of the hotel reception area and used the card to access lift lobby. No security when you are out to access the door to the lift lobby.

Liang W.
Singapore
December 20, 2011
Great Location
friendly staff
Though the exterior looks old, but the suite room was great, and suited my family of 4. Staff is friendly and service commendable. The hotel is at a centralised location and is within walking distance to Senado Square & Grand Lisboa.

Chong T.
Malaysia
December 19, 2011
Great location but very small rooms
again is Great Location
I love the Metropole hotel in macau, is in a great location, just walk across a street there is a 24hours shop for us to buy mineral water, walk few more street up there is the famous place, lots of food..Highly recomended this hotel! one last..Lobby's sofa is almost spoiled n is not enough for guest to sit..i hope they can look into this matter,

ah L.
Malaysia
December 16, 2011
the location is ideal
free shuttle and near to food
The hotel is located right at the busy road junction leading to St Paul ruin.The supermarket Yaohan is opposite.The bed is rather hard like wood,which is not to my liking.They have ethernet cable for yr laptop.The remote for TV & cable is in Chinese & difficult to understand. The chinese buffet at 1st floor is OK if you're lazy to go out.