Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3340 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3340 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Yuen C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location at Macau
Friendly counter staff
Great location in Macau with friendly counter staff. Our only problem is the hard mattress.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Lawrence P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Location in Macau
Courteous Staff
this is one of the best hotels in macau considering the price and location. it is very near the senado square. the beds as other reviewers are pointing out are not really hard. the staff is courteous, they speak english very well and will go out of their way to give directions to wherever you are going. convenient stores are everywhere nearby. i will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

KAR H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Reasonable hotel at a very convenient location
Near to all tourist attractions and eating places
It is a very nice hotel at a very good location. We are able to walk to all tourist attractions and eating places. In addition there are all shuttle coaches to all big casinos and ferry terminal.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Wong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location and value of money Hotel
Clean room, good quality shower shampoo and free shutter bus service to and from ferry.
stayed in a lovely and clean room with all the basic necessaries. the hotel is within places of interest and is easily access to entertainment outlets and shopping area. it is in front of new yaohan shopping complex. can get good food at new yaohan and the price is reasonable.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

JONATHAN G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
great hotel
nive location
the hotel have well trained front desk officer which they are very helpful and accomodation. the hottel was very clean.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

carmela M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
great location! infront of a shopping mall
2 minutes away from senado square
this hotel is exeptionally near to everything in macau. just walk 2 minutes and you are there in senado square. in front of the hotel is a shopping mall. rooms are clean. but the bed is super hard!!! well, considering this is a budget hotel, i dont think you get to complain. staff are friendly and if you are having a hard time getting a taxi, just ask the fron desk to get one for you and they will help you. there is also a free shuttle bus going to galaxy hotel casino. so everything is great!
Reviewed November 20, 2011

deborah S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
good location
location
according to my mom , the room that you gave doesnt have window and and it is quite small.i was proud to offer hotel booking for her but they were disappointed.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Tat W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
lovely hotel with good service
nice location
Metropole Hotel is great with its location that near to lots famous place. But the room is too dark with yellow light.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

ANNE C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
strategic location
very convenient
Very convenient, but the hotel is slightly rundown.. strategically located as it's near to nice food places..
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Janeth E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location right at the heart of Macau
Very short walk to major Sightseeing spots of Macau, clean room, helpful hotel staff.
The hotel room is quite small but it`s all clean and quiet. The beds are kind of hard my husband and son kept complaining, but it`s OK they also have soft pillows. =) The place is very accessible.. when we got tired from the tour we could just go back to the hotel and rest for a few hours, and we could go out even at wee hour of the night coz the big casinos are just close by. Can`t comment about the food `coz we dine at some restaurants outside the hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2011