Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3339 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Meng L.
Singapore
October 07, 2011
Fantastic Location but hard beds
Near Senado Square and Yaohan
The hotel is very central and lots of food places around. However, it is rather old, feels dusty and the beds are quite hard. Not much of a view too but good value for money considering most of the hotels cost a bomb! There's a Yaohan shopping mall across the road as well so would be good if you need to buy groceries/ stock up food in the hotel etc

Meng L.
Singapore
October 07, 2011
Old hotel in convenient location
Central and convenient location
Very central with shops/ restaurant nearby. Rooms are only ok. Just diagonally across the street you can find really good portuguese eggtarts at a cafe called cafe de nata. Lots of locals queue there before the shop opens for 'po tart' (cantonese for portuguese egg tarts) and custom made sandwiches. try it!

DARUNEE T.
Thailand
October 06, 2011
Great location but small rooms
Great location for shoping and sight seeing
It's very convenience to stay in this Hotel, easy to go to other torist places, reception is helpful, however, with room rate that I paid, I wonder if Breakfast should be included. the hotel has separate non smoking floor, however, we still got smell. This is very important for the family with children.

Faye A.
Philippines
October 03, 2011
Great location and great room.
Our suite was two story, it was in a good location, just walking distance to all the tourist spots.
we arrived very late at metropole but we were welcomed by hotel staff warmly. our room was in the 10th floor, no view (oh, there was the view of new yaohan) but it was a great room to stay in, too bad that we only stayed for a night. my companions stayed on the 2nd floor while i stayed on the ground floor (my bed was a sofa bed, they placed the beddings when we arrived). each floor had a toilet and bath and a television which is great if you're in a group and you all have to take turns in taking a bath.

Ying T.
Malaysia
September 29, 2011
Great location
great location, free shuttle (other hotels), clean rooms
Small 3 star hotel, room size not too big but comfortable. Cleanliness is above average, hotel staff friendly. Hotel shuttle is terrible, stops in the middle of the road and before you realise it is the hotel shuttle it is gone! Thankfully there are other hotel shuttle buses that stops infront of the hotel, with ushers telling you when the bus is arriving. Very convenient location, short walk to the main tourist areas and casinos.

Maria H.
Philippines
September 29, 2011
Services are adequate. English-speaking staff.
Very accessible to transport and shopping.
The best points are: 1) its accessibility, Being at the commercial center, its very near big casino hotels. Its walking distance to shops, restaurants,Senado park and tourist attractions. Also, almost all buses also pass through this route. 2)Facilities are adequate. Rooms, though small yet clean. 3)The Galaxy hotel shuttle buses park directly in front, thus, its easy to cross to taipa and coloane.

Chee L.
Malaysia
September 28, 2011
Good location but hard mattress
Location
was happy when arrived, due to close location to ruin of st paul and other locations. however, once slept on the mattress, it's as hard as rock.. that's the only cons..

MARCELLA D.
Indonesia
September 27, 2011
great location, good rooms
good locations.
great location with shuttle bus right in front of the lobby hotel. very near with le senado and another great place in macau. great restaurant too, i like the dimsum :). recommended!

Sherry R.
September 26, 2011
very good hotel
its in the center of everything
- big room - they have cable channels - near the bus stop to all of macau

Tsui K.
China
September 23, 2011
Good services hotel
It is convenient
this is the 3rd times to there, the hotel price is reasonable. the hotel services is very good, they are very polite. they can solve your question patiently if you have some queries. the room is clean and silient even thought the room is small, but it is sufficient.