arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 713 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 713 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.7 LUISA V.
Spain
August 11, 2012
great hotel , great rooms < great ambiance
rooms ,food , service
great hotel over the mgm casino < nice decorationall around

9.3 Connie N.
Canada
August 09, 2012
Modern, sleek and spacious hotel
Very convenient location
Beautiful furnishing, well designed showers and spacious room. Very close to city centre and convenient.

7 Tang J.
Canada
August 07, 2012
Good looking room
Room is adequate for business meetings complete with couch and coffee table, spacious bathroom
Hotel is located next to other casino resorts with the typically ultra expensive spots (i.e. dinner buffet priced at over per head.) If you want to save money (or if you're broke from gambling), there is a McDonalds less than 5 minutes away from front entrance. If you want to taste local foods, be prepared for long lineups for cab rides outside the casino areas.

8.7 PETER J.
Switzerland
July 31, 2012
Great hotel with nice rooms
the best wellness ever seen
The studio rooms are nicely situated at the corner to have a marvellous view to the ocean and bridges.

9.3 Boda N.
South Korea
July 23, 2012
Good view and room!
Room, view.
The MGM hotel is so cool. Especially, the view of sea in the room was so amazing! I like large window in the room. (Of course, another available amanity is cool!)

6.7 Ho L.
Malaysia
July 20, 2012
Great location with complete accessibility
Located at the heart is Macau life beat - casino, shopping, local tour and markets
The check in procedure was far from desired. I was in the queue only to be cut over by 3 others Chinese. And I confronted the desk manager, I was disappointed by his blank face as reply. This should not happen at an international MGM. Housekeeper was never friendly too when approached for additional lotion. I might return for future stay for it's ideal location and wish to see more improvement on hospitality that match MGM reputation.

8 Eng K.
Malaysia
July 18, 2012
Luxury Hotel
Good View
we were upgraded to 1 bedroom grand suite, which has it own jacuzzi bathtub, living room and a small pantry area. the room is spacious and comfortable. breakfast was tasty. casino is everyway surrounding the hotel.

10 Wayne L.
Singapore
July 16, 2012
Grand and opulent
Shopping center in the hotel, butterfly pavillion, extensive casino, short walk (10 mins) away from city centre.
Service is great and the decor looks contemporary but grand. Beds were excellent and view was good as well. Bath was brilliant and very sizeable. Everything is great about this hotel. The shopping center has many top brands available and if that doesn't do it, then Wynn, which is just next door, and the city centre will surely make up for it. There is a nicvew river for strolling as well as a butterfly pavillion within the building which was extraordinary. You can even see little butterflies incubating as well!

8 CHUNG L.
China
July 06, 2012
conformable hotel
good service and comfortable
They try to provide my request : non smoking, single bed room. They provide the room at 5p, and allow late check out to me. I can swim in their swimming pool while i am waiting. Good customer service. I use the dining coupon and have a mice lunch.

8.7 Wing L.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2012
Excellent Food and Location
Grand and Luxury
The room is great with big size bed and excellent amenities