arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 4866 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4866 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Charish P.
Philippines
July 29, 2013
Easy access to shops
Clean, good food and wifi ready
Relaxing. The hotel is located near Senado Square. There's also a lot of cheap restaurants near the Hotel.

Somchai M.
Thailand
July 27, 2013
4000THB! for a small old room
Nothing good about this hotel
Old guy @ reception didn't speak English, he gave us a room above reception Room is old, smelly, bed old, small room.Internet photos look better than real hotel. Couldn't sleep used the wifi all night , Happy to leave.

Ornanong S.
Thailand
July 26, 2013
Clean room with complete amenity.
Location. Cleanliness. Price
Nice and clean room. The room is a little small, but worth for the price paid. Good location. Walking distance to Senado Square. Many delicious local restaurants in walking distance. Bus stop is near by. The only downside is staff services. The front desk staff is not so friendly.

Alex S.
Singapore
July 26, 2013
Comfortable Stay
Comfortable Stay, Nice Decor, Friendly Staff
Comfortable Stay, Nice Decor, Friendly Staff. Breakfast was good and the amenitites are sufficient. Good location and near to tourist attractions

Alex S.
Singapore
July 25, 2013
comfortable stay
location,price,comfort
Great. Very cosy. Reception was helpful. Amenities were adequate and room was clean and beautiful.

chonticha A.
Thailand
July 25, 2013
Safety program
Cheaper convenient completely
I back pack to the Macau so this hotel is suit for me cause it's cheap and completely convenient for tourists. But this hotel is far from airport and if you reached macau at night, you need to get there by taxi is about 60 MOPS. However I recommend for everyone that want to travel to Macau.

Kanlayarat W.
Thailand
July 24, 2013
Small hotel but near the Senado Square
Clean room, good location and free wi-fi
We are travelers from Thailand, after reading all those reviews from website I chose to stay at Ole London Hotel as they got pretty well reputation among Thais. We checked in the evening and met the male staff, he is good and helpful. The room is very small, also the bathroom but i cannot complain as the overall is good and super clean. Except our connected 3 single beds which the side table is over my friend's bed, so she has to move a bit lower to avoid her head hitting the table. I met different staffs the next day, both of them are female but significantly the other girl has passionless face like she's not in the mood to welcome any clients.

Leslie R.
Philippines
July 23, 2013
very bad service
walking distance to attractions, large beds, good internet connection
It was 8 am, My family was preparing to go out,my daughter (10 yrs old) was using the hairdryer when suddenly it sparked. It seems that the wire was popping out from the cord near the handle, thank God my Daughter wasn't able to touch it since she just stepped out from the shower. I asked the reception if they can change the hairdryer and she said that i have to wait for house keeping, which opens at 9 am. She said that they don't have any spare hairdryer. What i cannot take is that i complained about the faulty hair dyer almost missing my daughter and the receptionist just looked at me then asked for my room number saying that they will just replace the hairdryer and dismissed me just like that. I just ignored her since i didn't want to ruin our day. Upon check-out, the same girl was at the reception then rudely asked for my receipt for the deposit, she got the receipt got money from her box then placed the money on the counter without even saying a word.Then i asked her if its was all good then she just looked at me then continued writing on her notebook. We just left the hotel. I would never ever recommend this hotel for the service. It's in a good location, has good wifi and large beds but the service is just bad, BTW the sink is too small, no space to put some toiletries. I understand that this is a budget hotel but i have seen far more better budgets hotels.

AL J.
United States
July 23, 2013
Great night sleep
Beds, staff, free internet
Beautifull little Hotel close to the action but far away enough for pease and quiet at night. Beds were very comfortable unlike many other places where they are like concrete. Rooms are a little small but if for just sleeping they are big enough.

Bektya N.
Indonesia
July 22, 2013
Clean Hotel, centrally located
Clean room, easy access to heritage area & close to public transport
We really enjoy staying here. We can go to Senado Square by walking. Easy access to public transport & near parks which is safe even during nighttime.