Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 4906 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4906 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Athelreid L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Tight Squeeze, Value for Money
Quiet neighborhood, near public bus station
The room is very small, a tight squeeze for 2 people. But if you plan to be out of the hotel most of the time to sight see and gamble, then this is an okay room. Bedding is new and clean, the immediate neighborhood is faraway from the craziness of the touristed streets of Macau, there's a 7-11 at the nearby corner, and it's a stone's throw from the nearest bus station.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Athelreid L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Quiet Hideaway in Macau
Less busy surroundings, up-to-date interiors, cozy
We checked in the family suite. Very spacious with 2 single beds and 1 queen sized bed, a small couch, 2 bathrooms, and a flat screen TV (local channels only). Pillows, bed and blankets were pretty new and very comfortable to sleep in (the room can actually fit 5 comfortably, if management will allow it). It's a bit of a walk from Senado Square, but doable. From the Macau Ferry Terminal, best to wait for the #10 bus and alight at Praca Porte Horta (the hotel is a corner away).
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Shu L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Comfortable short stay
Cheaper stay option compared to staying in casino hotels. Walking distance to Sedona square and casinos such as Grand Lisboa, Wynn, MGM etc. Room is comfortable and basic.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Shu L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Basic Stay
Location is not bad. Easy to locate hotel by taking bus 3A from ferry terminal. Hotel is just next to Best Western. Walk to Sedona Square is around 10 mins.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Ron S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Ole London Hotel
Ok for staying.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Shandy S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Our Vacation with Friends
Location, Price, Clean
No problems encountered during our stay in this hotel. Rooms were clean and large enough for the price we paid. We only had an issue going to the hotel from the Airport, Taxi driver was not very polite/helpful and I believe I was overcharged vs the meter (++additional for the baggage in the compartment). I showed him our agoda booking printout but still complained he cannot understand...did not even allowed me to put on my seatbelt?!?
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Lorelei C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
good hotel for those on a budget
proximity to senado square, value for money, big family rooms
we booked for 3 rooms. 1 family room and 2 deluxe rooms. there isn't anything else you can do in the hotel. it's just good if you're out most of the day and come home to sleep. checking in at the hotel was a breeze. the staff were very professional though a little smile from them would have been appreciated. the hotel was a bit old but still well maintained. only one key card was given per room. this was inconvenient if one went out and the other was in the toilet and couldn't hear the person outside knocking.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Hataya C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good
Clean, facility, location
Good
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Rudy S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Cheap hotel
Cheap, cheap and cheap.
The hotel is located away from the main attraction and really the only thing it got going for itself is the price!
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Rolia R. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
clean, comfort, near to senado square
clean, comfort
Room is clean and comfort. Can walk to senado square from short path beside hotel. But hard to find hotel since people there not familiar both to the hotel name and the address as well. The hotel can't be seen from main street. Staff only gives short explanation to questions being asked. The building for our room different from the reservation one and it had no guard.
Reviewed September 18, 2014