arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 4893 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4893 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2

CHIEW Y.
Malaysia
April 11, 2014
Value for money
Cleanliness, centrally located, easy access to free shutte bus
I returned to Ole London Hotel after 1st visit in 3 years ago. It was a great stay still as the hotel maintained its cleanliness as 3 years ago and the bed was comfy too. In term of location, it's centrally located as it's easy access to The Venetian Free Shuttle Bus (just cross the main road and wait at the opposite side - Yue Tong Pier). However, we have a hard time in taking public bus to Macau Airport in the morning as it was very congested during 7am~10am, hence it's advisable to book taxi if you have early flight. Otherwise, you can just take the free shuttle bus to The Venetian and transfer to another free shuttle heading to Macau Airport. Apart from that, Senado Square/St Paul Ruins are also easy access with just 10 to 15 minutes walking distance. Furthermore, food hunting place is easily access from Ole London Hotel as well, the famous food street, 'Fuk Wing' Street is only 2 streets behind Ole London Hotel. You can get the famous local food such as 'ha zi' noodles/wanton noodles, sharkfin soup as well as souvenir shops 'koi kei' are all available at 'Fuk Wing' Street. Overall, Ole London Hotel is value for money for its cleanliness, centrally located and easy access to free shuttle bus.

Chow M.
Malaysia
April 10, 2014
No good at all!
Nothing worth to comment!

Asa W.
Indonesia
April 10, 2014
Nice small hotel for a short trip
Close to city centre, Nearby public transport, Affordable food is available nearby
Overall it's a good experience, the room is nice and clean with good facilities: bathroom amenities is provided, slippers, coffee pot, and free wi-fi connection. I'd love to come back again, recommended for a budget traveller planning to go for a short trip in Macau .

MARCELINA M.
Philippines
April 08, 2014
Best for budget travellers, nice location
nice location, good for budget travellers and well maintained rooms
Ole London is best for budget travellers, it's near the ruins, rooms are well maintained. Check in was quite a struggle as the one assisting is an old man and doesn't know how to speak English....It took a while before all is settled. Check out is ok.

Ekkarin Y.
Thailand
April 08, 2014
My room don't have windows.
service
No window

Angeline I.
Malaysia
April 08, 2014
No complaint
Centrally location, close to shopping areas and nice food nearby the hotel
The room is only fit for 2 person. And a bit expensive for 3 person staying in a same room with the additional charge of about S$35 (not a proper bed provided for the 3rd person. The hotel should provide a proper bed to the 3rd person since extra charges has applied.

Rowena R.
Philippines
April 07, 2014
Great location & Value-for-Money
1. Location - walking distance from Senado Square & Ruins of St.Paul, 2. Value-for-Money 3. Cleanliness
Very satisfied. Just a few comments though, 1. we appreciate that it had an elec water kettle, hair dryer but it wud have been a lot better if there was a mini ref too. 2. front desk assigned at night did not speak English, it was a challenge checking in for the group. morning shift spoke English well. 3. extra bed was not comfortable to sleep on, it was hard! my companion decided to just share the other bed with us, nobody used the extra bed that we paid for =(

Paul L.
Philippines
April 07, 2014
nice place
quiet peaceful place, relaxing and very clean
not so big and crowded one but you could appreciate the place and have a relaxing day.

SIN Y.
Hong Kong
April 05, 2014
a great hotel
price, location, clean
the price is suitable for young couple. the room is clean is quite.

Christelle M.
Philippines
April 03, 2014
Good value for your money
Location, value for money
Ole London Hotel is just a short walk from Senado Square and just a few blocks away from Rue de Felicidade. There's a nearby bus stop so getting around the city via public transportation is manageable. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean, and all the requests that we made via Agoda were ready for us when we arrived. Beds were clean and comfortable enough. If you plan on staying out for the most part of your day, then there's little to complain about Ole London Hotel.