arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2411 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Sonny B.
Indonesia
January 03, 2016
Good hotel and good location.
Good location, clean, affordable
The hotel location is hidden and not too easy to find. But once you know the location you will enjoy it because they are located in good neighbourhood.

Kien C.
Malaysia
January 03, 2016
Clean but Noisy
Clean, good services and near Senado Square
We stayed for 2 nights at the 1st floor and it was very noisy at night. Lucky we are tired so we slept well. The porridge opposite the hotel is fantastic. The toilet was very clean.

Nicol C.
Singapore
December 31, 2015
Good location for reach out to some places .
Location, services and ??????
Room too small and bed position not right- air con outlet blow directly at our head . Poor Wi-Fi, it will be a good place to stay if the above can be improved .

Nattawan C.
Thailand
December 21, 2015
Good Hotel
Good Location Clean

Nattawan C.
Thailand
December 21, 2015
Good Hotel
Comfortable, Cleanliness
We stayed here just 1 night. The room so clean and good location.

Saesario M.
Indonesia
December 14, 2015
Value for money Macau hotel
Location, Price, Good service
Ole Tai Sam Un provides basic necessity for a traveller. The room albeit small was clean. The beds were comfortable enough, and the bathroom was equipped with hot water. Basic amenities such as towels, shampoo, soap, and a hair dryer were provided free of charges. The hotel excels in location since it is within walking distance to Macau's old town. The Senado Square and St. Paul Ruins, the most famous landmark of Macau beside the casinos are less than 8 minutes walk from the hotel. There are many eateries and covenience store next to the hotel so dining would not be a problem.

Chong O.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
Great Location
Location, Clean & Staff

Kotchakorn C.
Thailand
December 11, 2015
Good Location, clean, worth for money
Cleanliness, location, staff
Worth for money

Leo V.
Philippines
December 09, 2015
Excellent location, But few amenities
Location in relation to main tourist site, proximity to food, wonderful neighborhood
As already said in other reviews, the hotel is a bit hard to find, as navigating the backstreets of Macau is a but challenging given the lack of helpful signs (this is an ordinary street and not given proper signs like those tourist signposts). The main street address of this hotel lies parallel to the main road, one of the twisting streets in a semi-residential neighborhood. You will need to walk back and forth some streets to find the hotel. They did not reply to my email asking for specific directions. Their Agoda description also do not show specific instructions on how to get there. However, location wise, it is near the main tourist sites. It is also in close proximity to a lot of small restaurants, kiosks, bakeries, and convenience stores. The neighborhood is also nice, you can get lost in it and find navigating your way out to be fun. When I got there, the TV was not working. It was apparently a long-running problem with the TV company that crops up every now and then. As it was a weekend, I had to wait until Monday for them to have it repaired. Turns out it wouldn't matter anyway, as the TV only had local channels. No coffee, just two bags of tea (sucks if you are a coffee drinker like me). The walls are also thin. You can hear all the noise in the hallway and the adjacent room (a big problem especially when they are cleaning). It was my bad luck that the room next to me also had a construction of sort going. I also had noisy neighbors. Wi-Fi is also slow. Since there was no TV, I had to depend on online entertainment. YouTube buffers up every 5 seconds of play at 360p. Sad.

Pei S.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
Friendly frontdesk staff
1.Location strategic-walking distance to local food restaurant, mini mart, tourist place, small casino 2.Friendly frontdesk staff-nice guy nuce enough to answer our question without give us black face