Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2420 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2420 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Saesario M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Value for money Macau hotel
Location, Price, Good service
Ole Tai Sam Un provides basic necessity for a traveller. The room albeit small was clean. The beds were comfortable enough, and the bathroom was equipped with hot water. Basic amenities such as towels, shampoo, soap, and a hair dryer were provided free of charges. The hotel excels in location since it is within walking distance to Macau's old town. The Senado Square and St. Paul Ruins, the most famous landmark of Macau beside the casinos are less than 8 minutes walk from the hotel. There are many eateries and covenience store next to the hotel so dining would not be a problem.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Chong O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Location
Location, Clean & Staff
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Kotchakorn C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Location, clean, worth for money
Cleanliness, location, staff
Worth for money
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Leo V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent location, But few amenities
Location in relation to main tourist site, proximity to food, wonderful neighborhood
As already said in other reviews, the hotel is a bit hard to find, as navigating the backstreets of Macau is a but challenging given the lack of helpful signs (this is an ordinary street and not given proper signs like those tourist signposts). The main street address of this hotel lies parallel to the main road, one of the twisting streets in a semi-residential neighborhood. You will need to walk back and forth some streets to find the hotel. They did not reply to my email asking for specific directions. Their Agoda description also do not show specific instructions on how to get there. However, location wise, it is near the main tourist sites. It is also in close proximity to a lot of small restaurants, kiosks, bakeries, and convenience stores. The neighborhood is also nice, you can get lost in it and find navigating your way out to be fun. When I got there, the TV was not working. It was apparently a long-running problem with the TV company that crops up every now and then. As it was a weekend, I had to wait until Monday for them to have it repaired. Turns out it wouldn't matter anyway, as the TV only had local channels. No coffee, just two bags of tea (sucks if you are a coffee drinker like me). The walls are also thin. You can hear all the noise in the hallway and the adjacent room (a big problem especially when they are cleaning). It was my bad luck that the room next to me also had a construction of sort going. I also had noisy neighbors. Wi-Fi is also slow. Since there was no TV, I had to depend on online entertainment. YouTube buffers up every 5 seconds of play at 360p. Sad.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Pei S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Friendly frontdesk staff
1.Location strategic-walking distance to local food restaurant, mini mart, tourist place, small casino 2.Friendly frontdesk staff-nice guy nuce enough to answer our question without give us black face
Reviewed December 09, 2015

ayn R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice location, courteous staff
Good location, near to bus stations and restaurants, friendly staff, cozy room
Reviewed December 06, 2015

CHOOI C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A Great location 2 stars. Smelly corridor &room
Location, location & location.
This is a great location 2 stars hotel to stay in Macau if you only have 2-3 nights to spend. Everything are within 10 mins walking distance around the old town of Macau. The issue we have is, despite the hotel claimed that they don't allow smoking in the premises, the corridor sting, and we smell cigarettes inside the room, we guessed it is through the AC. The room is clean though.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Kok L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Comfortable and Reasonable Hotel in Macau
Flexible Check in time, Safe and Good bed
Reviewed December 01, 2015

pratama E. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
good enough
location, clean, comfortable
best thing is location. and the second one is i feel so comfort even in a small room. the staff really helpful, by example when i borrowed they spoon and fork
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Tan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Clean, Convenient, Valueble
Clean, Convenient, Valueble
The hotel is hide behind the alley, but the location is quiet good can convenient. Staff is friendly and room is clean.
Reviewed November 27, 2015