Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 527 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 527 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Lucy R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Relaxing location
Great tiles, old world charm, sound of the waves
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Teresa N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Rustic Charm of Old Macau
Terrace, location, character
Delightful. The property is old and the amenities are almost nonexistent but that is part of the charm. I've been visiting Macau for over 30 years and grand old hotels like the Bella Vista, no longer exist. The Pousada de Sao Tiago is still running and in much better shape, but I just love the seaside location, the working fireplace and the beautiful terrace of Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel. The staff are warm and thoughtful and I will definitely keep it as my favorite 'old Macau' hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Kwong S. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Relax
Leisure, Small and Silence
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Ka W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel
good
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Gavin F. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great hotel
Room, pool and staff
I would definitely recommend the hotel, we had a very pleasant stay here. The rooms are very nice, despite being a little dated! The pool is great, as is the breakfast. The hotel is a little further away from attractions than anticipated, although the buses are very reliable and there is a bus stop just around the corner from the hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Derrick A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
a relaxing few days
the character of the hotel and rooms
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Cheuk Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice place
View
Great !!
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Oliver F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice getaway from the city
Rural/coastal location, spacious rooms, nice staff
Firstly, unless you are coming here directly by taxi, it is hard to find. I came by bus and wandered around for a while trying to figure out where the hotel was, since it is tucked away out of view from the road and there are no signs. For your reference, if you come by bus, get out at Est. Cheoc Van 1 station and then go down the hill where the road branches off the main road and you see a sign for the youth hostel. Once there (having walked down and then up a steep hill - this is not a good spot for the disabled or unfit), the hotel is fine. The staff are friendly, courteous and speak good English. The rooms are bigger than you'd find in the similar price bracket in Macau City and the quiet beachside location is most welcome if you spent previous days in the city or in Cotai. There is a jacuzzi bath but the one in my room didn't work. Nonetheless it's a big, deep bath. I didn't eat main meals at the hotel, only the included breakfast, which was fine but not stand-out. There is nothing at all in the immediate vicinity, so if you want to eat elsewhere or buy anything, it's a 10-minute walk to Coloane Village. Buses will take you pretty much anywhere of note, but you might struggle to get a taxi due to the relatively isolated location.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Jose H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
good peaceful place to stay..
its close to beach which`s walking distance.
overall it was a ok stay, i did not like the dinning expirence since most of the food was pretty salty... i mean may be thats how is suppose to tastes ? baked Cod <~ i mean i can eat salty food not as salty as that!!! terrible.... staff are friendly and cheerful
Reviewed November 27, 2014

robert L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Almost great
Location , view & outside dining
Great except they did not let us know there was a wedding friday night with a loud band playing on our roof . We had trouble arranging taxis from hotel to go anywhere due to its remoteness. Also, a pity the pool was empty while the weather was warm
Reviewed November 23, 2014