arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 524 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 524 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Paula N.
Philippines
September 11, 2014
If you're looking for something different in Macau
Location, Ambiance, Staff
It was very relaxing and comfortable

Tsang H.
Hong Kong
September 11, 2014
Good as it has always been.
Clean comfortable room with good service at reasonable price.
We have stayed here on many occasions. We had never felt disappointed.

Lam A.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2014
Generally a nice stay
The restaurant of the hotel serves very good Portuguese food, and the hotel is close to Gondola, another nice Italian restaurant.
I like the Portuguese furniture and arrangement inside the room, and the balcony facing the sea is definitely a plus (if your room is at the second floor). The facilities are quite old from the observation in minor details (such as the grime on the washroom wall), but this is fine for us. Every room has a Jacuzzi but ours is not working, a great pity. Location of the hotel is not convenient at all to be honest, but this is the reason that makes the hotel full of stayers that want nothing but relax. We generally like the quiet ambiance of the hotel, especially the outdoor area of the hotel restaurant. I hurt my feet accidentally during my stay, the hotel staffs were helpful and ambulance was called almost immediately. The Portuguese Manager proactively provide us with free transportation to the ferry pier on the next day; all these are very much appreciated by me and my husband. The hotel is very close to the beach, however the beach is not recommended for swimmers especially during low tide times when all kinds of rubbish emerged on the shore. The Italian hotel, Gondola, at the other end of the beach is recommended though.

sheng H.
Canada
September 07, 2014
Very nice view
Clean quite and impression

IYER R.
India
September 07, 2014
worst hotel so far
One word dont try staying unless its necessity. nothing great. smelly rooms n name sake aircons.

Charles B.
United States
August 31, 2014
Quiet hotel
Quiet, nice pool, good portuguese wine
My stay was good , the location is seaside. Hotel sits on a small hill away from the city. Hotel is old and rundown but its good for a nice getaway for a night or two . Biggest problem would be getting a taxi to the city and getting one back .

Gigi L.
China
August 28, 2014
Good
Nice

Wai W.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2014
Good sea view room
Good service

Chao S.
Macau
August 26, 2014
great for couples
relax, beach, balcony

Pui L.
Singapore
August 23, 2014
A place to hide from busy life
The staffs are friendly and helpful. The overall environment is quite and the room is clean and comfortable.
It is a good place to relax and hide from busy city. The hotel is not easy to be found, as there is no sign board at the road to show where to access the hotel. Maybe the room is near to the sea and is rather humid. I found some paint droped fronm the ceiling. The room which I stayed is a room with King-size bed. It seems rather big for the room and there is not much clearance around the bed. The staffs of the hotel are nice. The food in the resturant is tasty.