Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1682 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Hao L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great service at a old hotel
Old amenities, not particularly maintained
a pleasant stay in general. standard room facilities paired with great services. staff are helpful and responsive. breakfast generally provided for reservation made online. fair quality breakfast. amenities are a bit outdated. some not very well maintained. in particular, found the wardrobe lighting and bathtub drainage out of order without being repaired / checked properly from last checkout.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hong T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Great price, great location
Location
This is the second time I have been staying at this hotel. Great location as it's just opposite Galaxy Hotel (where you can get free shuttles to almost the entire Macau). Provide free breakfasts as well although I hope they change the menu more frequently.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Mary G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel and
Price and view
I was very happy with the room we got at its price. I was actually expecting less considering that breakfast is included. And the food was also good. Our view was also nice. I couldn't ask for more with the price I paid for. If you are working on a budget and at the same time wanted comfortable and decent place to stay, I recommend Pousada Marina Infante Hotel. I will definitely book at Pousada Marina Infante Hotel again when I go back to Macau.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Yin-Chu M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Dated hotel but at a fair price
Rooms are spacious
this hotel looks welcoming from afar but once you enter its' gates you are back in the 1980/90s. the best comparison is a howard johnson motel. it has most of the regular amenities and an average restaurant but don't expect much in terms of service. price is reasonable compared to other hotels in the city (macau). good proximity to galaxy macau, the venetian and taipa village -- would not suggest you try walking to the later two.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Tak L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Value for money
Value for money
The hotel room was relatively spacious and clean and reasonably priced. However there were too little supporting facilities. There was no wifi, nor any foc desktop pc for surfing by hotel guests. Shuttle routes to the border or other parts of Macau were lacking and people had to take taxi or walk over to Galaxy for free shuttles.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

zaneta F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
Very near to the galaxy resort
Great location
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Rachelle R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice location for it's price.
It is just across the Galaxy Hotel
it is just across the galaxy hotel in which you can avail of free shuttle from galaxy hotel to any hotel or location for that matter.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

william L. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Friendly Staff
Better than Average breakfast buffet, Friendly Staff
Location wasn't too bad, although Macau in general is too spread apart. However they did offer shuttle service so that was a plus. Not much to say besides this is a really good value. I didn't visit the casino or do anything in the hotel besides breakfast and sleep.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Daniel T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location!
location
lovely place to stay in and pretty convenient - Galaxy hotel is just opposite the hotel. Availability of the shuttle bus service and shopping mall in Galaxy hotel is the best part of staying in this hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

barak F. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
The staff gave good service
Hotel in a good location. The hotel is in a central location
Reviewed January 20, 2013