arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1682 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Chou C.
Hong Kong
November 29, 2012
Everything is not bad
Good in term of price
The room is clean and confortable. It is very excellent for such price hotel

Tomoki K.
Canada
November 28, 2012
nice a close to galaxy
cheap and close to galaxy
my friends were staying at galaxy but i couldn't get a room there so i booked a room at this hotel. i checked in really late but the clerk was really nice a friendly. the room was upgraded to a suite (free of charge!).

HIGINIO C.
Philippines
November 27, 2012
Nice hotel
Near tourist spot.
Nice hotel. We enjoyed the stay. They have a shuttle bus from and to the airport and Macau ferry.

INHOI L.
South Korea
November 25, 2012
cheap price hotel
includ breakfast in hotel charge
economic price hotel in taipa

Rachael G.
New Zealand
November 25, 2012
good little hotel convenient to Galaxy Casino
Proximity to Cotai Strip casinos
Good little hotel offering good value for money in an overpriced hotel market. Breakfast is again good value for the room cost compared to other hotels in the range. Non smoking room was very smoky but rooms clean and staff spoke good English even though it obviously caters for the mainland market.

Simon M.
United Kingdom
November 23, 2012
Pretty good
good value
We spent a night here and thought that for the price we paid, the deal was decent value. The room itself is clean and comfortable, although it does look rather dated. We had a good night's sleep in comfortable beds and the breakfast the following morning was more than ample. Staff were friendly and polite. Our view was of the huge Galaxy complex on the other side of the road, which was very bright and lit up at night. The other side of the hotel looked onto mainland China. Some of the facilities were not operating. We saw signs for a bar, but saw that it was closed, likewise a sign for a casino, but there was none. Our taxi driver had no idea what we were talking about when we asked to go to Pousada Marina Infante, so we just said Galaxy. However, when we got near Galaxy and then pointed at the Pousada, the driver then said he knew it as a different name. The only real negative is the location, as it is just near the tacky Galaxy complex and downtown Macau needs a taxi to get to. Thus overall, good value, but if we go back for a night to Macau again, we'll make sure we stay more centrally.

Bernd M.
Canada
November 23, 2012
Great hotel, good service.
Nice breakfast, many choices.
Enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel shuttle took us to the Macau ferry terminal, from there got another free shuttle to a casino close to the main attractions. Took the shuttle back to the Galaxy Hotel, spend time in there and walked back to Pousada Marina, about 10 minutes, great day.

Timothy L.
United States
November 22, 2012
Very Medicore
Hot water
The hotel is old and nothing seemed to be open when we got there. The convenient store and restaurants were closed at 4pm. There is no Casino there just a closed door with the name "casino" over it. I couldn't get a double room either which wouldn't have gone well if I was trying to impress a lady. Then again... If I was trying to impress a lady I'd buck up the extra few bucks and stay elsewhere. Stay on the Macau side where there's more to do.

Hoi C.
China
November 22, 2012
Very happy with the room rate
Low price and near to galaxy macau
The price is very low as compare with other hotels just next to it. If only want to sleep for a few hours because late check in, this is a good place. And just within 5 minutes walk to galaxy macau. Galaxyacau has many free shuttle to go to everywhere. Theroom type is alreadu confirmed king size through reservations department by email before arrival so the staff was very nice and we no need to worry no king bed room aa we arrived in the late evening.

ho S.
Macau
November 21, 2012
Cheaper price and good serive
Nice breakfast
I like this hotel very much. Actually the check-in time of this hotel was 3pm, we arrived a little bit earlier, we thought we needed to wait until 3pm. Fortunately, the receptionist allow us to check in earlier, the room was clean and charming, we loved it so much!