Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1682 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Kim C.
Singapore
September 23, 2012
Affordable, value for money
Near to venetian and glaxy
Waling distance to both casinos and near to airport

DOMINGO L.
Philippines
September 23, 2012
Truly value for money
Nice and clean Affordable room rate with buffet breakfast
The location is perfect just across galaxy hotel and shopping mall. You can use the extensive free transfers of galaxy hotel , venetian, city of dreams and cotai sands central which are all within the vicinity. You can also avail of there transfer going back to airport for free. The non smoking room we stay on the 9th floor is very clean and nice, very much better than its exterior and lobby. Room comes with lcd tv, ref, comfortable king size bed, very clean toilet with toiletries and bathtub. The buffet breakfast is also very filing. With the room rate only 1/3 of its neighboring hotel, it is definitely be my only choice on my future stay.

Samson T.
Philippines
September 21, 2012
a nice hotel and very affordable hotel
5 minutes walk to hotel okura
i like to go back in this hotel very nice and affordable. for budget travellers in macau this is the best hotel for you in taipa compare to grand waldo

Wai L.
Hong Kong
September 20, 2012
Old Hotel little service
ok location
The building and facilities are obsolete and worn awaiting renovation. Except for the good cook of the chinese restaurant, but no fresh seafood and poor dim sum. Anyway ok for the bargain during non high season. Better take the new hotels if you can pay more.

Ivy A.
Malaysia
September 19, 2012
nice hotel, close to galaxy hotel,
reservation counter quite helpful
we like to stay in this hotel. no problem encountered.

Chan M.
Hong Kong
September 19, 2012
bad service
non
The trainee check in is slow and bad attitude. The view is bad. Serive is very very very bad. The breakfast is okay.

Mee K.
Hong Kong
September 17, 2012
price and location is good
Galaxy Hotel is just within walking distance
it is a quite old hotel, but the price compare to others which located in the same area is really cheap. most of their guests are come from china with a group. facilities are not much. i haven't taste their breakfast, so can't comment any. but ensure, their room rate is included breakfast, it is really attactive to our budget traveller. just cross the road, galaxy hotel is in front of me. cause the shuttle bus service in pousada marina infante hotel is very limit. so i need to go to galaxy hotel to take their shuttle bus. actually, it is still very convince.

Chai G.
Malaysia
September 17, 2012
Near to Galaxy hotel
next to Galaxy hotel
hotel is located next to galaxy hotel. hotel only provides free shuttle bus service to jetty. room is clean, quiet and not too small. the bed is too hard and there is no wifi available.

INHOI L.
South Korea
September 16, 2012
silent river view!
include breakfast
wow kind hotel crew nice price doesn`t matter!!

Peter K.
Indonesia
September 15, 2012
Good location
Good location, easy to go to other big hotels around because the hotel provided shuttle bus
Pousada Marina Infante Hotel located just at opposite of the Galaxy Hotel. When you decided to stay make sure to choose face to the Galaxy hotel and not face to the sea because the the sea view is not interesting. The breakfast was good. The service was quite good. The Hotel and the rooom look quite old. Overall we were quite happy to stay but may not come back to this hotel at our next visit.