arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2048 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

wai L.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
nice location
location
The Hotel is located in the main avenue of Macau City. It is just accross the Star World Casino where a free shuttle service to Sea Port is stationed. Very near to all major hotels and casinos (Star World, MGM Grand, Wynn's, Lisboa, Grand Lisboa, etc.). It is also walking distance to tourist spots: Senado Square, St. Paul's Ruins, Lighthouse, Fisherman's Wharf and Sea Port. About 30 minutes walk also to Macau Tower. Bus stop is near the Hotel. We are planning to return to Macau this year and stay again at this Hotel. Highly recommendable.

Ee C.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
Nice hotel
Clean room
Hotel has no free bus shuttle to/from airport. The hotel is just opposite Wyne therefore it solve the problem of getting a free bus to other interesting places. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. Good services were given to us by the hotel. It's worth to stay here.

Ng C.
Hong Kong
January 16, 2013
small room ,a bit old but good to stay
Good location , Stunning View
The hotel was very nice view good location . The staff was friendly, helpful . I visited Macau with my boss so we shared a twin room. The beds were big and the view was stunning. We could see the MGM and The Wynn hotel from our room and could even watch the incredible water fountain show at the Wynn hotel from our window.

chi W.
Singapore
January 16, 2013
location is good
abit old
this hotel is at a very good place but inside abit old. no wifi so abit no meet a four star hotel stand

Bernard C.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2013
Excellent location
Rooms clean and tidy
Very comfortable Hotel. Bar in the foyer and just nice to sit and have a coffee or a beer.

Lui F.
Hong Kong
January 14, 2013
Old Hotel with Best Location
Best Location of Macau city
This is an old hotel, but its location is good and right inside the Macau downtown. There are many Casino around this hotel. Also, the sight-seeing place are very close to this hotel, too. Since the location is good, you can enjoy a 24-hours based service area. No matter in the day time or the night time, you can find something interesting.

Lui F.
Hong Kong
January 14, 2013
Old hotel with nice room
City Hotel
This is an old hotel, which is located in the centre of the Macau city. Less than 5 minutes driving from the Ferry Pier. There are many big Casino around this hotel. Also, the sight seeing area are located close-by. There are many large shopping malls around. A lot of premium brand can be found inside this shopping malls.

Lui F.
Hong Kong
January 14, 2013
city hotel in macau
city hotel
this is an old macau city hotel which is located right inside the city center. there many big casino, like wynn, starworld, msg just 5 minutes-walking distance. a lot of sight seeing point are also located very close. big premium brand, like lv, gucci, prada are all inside the large shopping mall inside those casino.

Lui F.
Hong Kong
January 14, 2013
City Hotel
this an old city hotel, which is located inside the macau city center. there are many big casinos, like wynn, mgm, starworld, l'arc, sitted around. large permium shopping malls will many international brand, like lv, gucci, prada, are available. all the macau major sight seeing place are also located very closs within walking distance.

Eng S.
Malaysia
January 12, 2013
Good service provided and spacious room
Spacious room and size of bed quite big
1) Satisfied with service they provided 2) Spoke to them during check out on the lift system. I wait almost 10mins only able to get lift to take me down to lobby. 3) Breakfast just nice. If can provide buffet style will be better 4) No wifi provided in room so only can use at main lobby 5) Nice view to Wynn's fountain show