Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2060 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Lui F.
Hong Kong
January 20, 2013
Nice City Hotel
City Hotel
this is a very good but a little bit old hotel, stayed in the macau city center. its location is very good, right at the macau city center and near the river side. there are many big casino located close by, with less than 3-5 minutes walking distance. also, the major sight seeing point are also located nearby with around 15-25 minutes walking distance. since the hotel is right at the city center, you can enjoy a 24-hours day and night service everywhere.

Wai K.
China
January 20, 2013
Wifi-service Not available in Room
Relative Cheap
Fairly acceptable,

lantom T.
Thailand
January 18, 2013
good location
location
heavy smoking hotel and guest . big room ,duluxe ,good price

Leung H.
Macau
January 17, 2013
Nice room
The location is good
The location is good and the staff is very helpful. Good!

wai L.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
nice location
location
The Hotel is located in the main avenue of Macau City. It is just accross the Star World Casino where a free shuttle service to Sea Port is stationed. Very near to all major hotels and casinos (Star World, MGM Grand, Wynn's, Lisboa, Grand Lisboa, etc.). It is also walking distance to tourist spots: Senado Square, St. Paul's Ruins, Lighthouse, Fisherman's Wharf and Sea Port. About 30 minutes walk also to Macau Tower. Bus stop is near the Hotel. We are planning to return to Macau this year and stay again at this Hotel. Highly recommendable.

Ee C.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
Nice hotel
Clean room
Hotel has no free bus shuttle to/from airport. The hotel is just opposite Wyne therefore it solve the problem of getting a free bus to other interesting places. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. Good services were given to us by the hotel. It's worth to stay here.

Ng C.
Hong Kong
January 16, 2013
small room ,a bit old but good to stay
Good location , Stunning View
The hotel was very nice view good location . The staff was friendly, helpful . I visited Macau with my boss so we shared a twin room. The beds were big and the view was stunning. We could see the MGM and The Wynn hotel from our room and could even watch the incredible water fountain show at the Wynn hotel from our window.

chi W.
Singapore
January 16, 2013
location is good
abit old
this hotel is at a very good place but inside abit old. no wifi so abit no meet a four star hotel stand

Bernard C.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2013
Excellent location
Rooms clean and tidy
Very comfortable Hotel. Bar in the foyer and just nice to sit and have a coffee or a beer.

Lui F.
Hong Kong
January 14, 2013
Old Hotel with Best Location
Best Location of Macau city
This is an old hotel, but its location is good and right inside the Macau downtown. There are many Casino around this hotel. Also, the sight-seeing place are very close to this hotel, too. Since the location is good, you can enjoy a 24-hours based service area. No matter in the day time or the night time, you can find something interesting.