Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2060 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Lui F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Old hotel with nice room
City Hotel
This is an old hotel, which is located in the centre of the Macau city. Less than 5 minutes driving from the Ferry Pier. There are many big Casino around this hotel. Also, the sight seeing area are located close-by. There are many large shopping malls around. A lot of premium brand can be found inside this shopping malls.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lui F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
city hotel in macau
city hotel
this is an old macau city hotel which is located right inside the city center. there many big casino, like wynn, starworld, msg just 5 minutes-walking distance. a lot of sight seeing point are also located very close. big premium brand, like lv, gucci, prada are all inside the large shopping mall inside those casino.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lui F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
City Hotel
this an old city hotel, which is located inside the macau city center. there are many big casinos, like wynn, mgm, starworld, l'arc, sitted around. large permium shopping malls will many international brand, like lv, gucci, prada, are available. all the macau major sight seeing place are also located very closs within walking distance.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Eng S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good service provided and spacious room
Spacious room and size of bed quite big
1) Satisfied with service they provided 2) Spoke to them during check out on the lift system. I wait almost 10mins only able to get lift to take me down to lobby. 3) Breakfast just nice. If can provide buffet style will be better 4) No wifi provided in room so only can use at main lobby 5) Nice view to Wynn's fountain show
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Doreen N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Big and spacious room. Good location.
Prime location.
We were amazed and pleased by the room size. Room was clean and toilet was well facilitated. Location was good, very accessible to the various attractions in cotai area. Wifi was free at the lobby. Hotel breakfast was satisfactory. Hotel staff was friendly and willing to help. It has a casino in it, however, relatively small.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Rand C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Just okay...
Location
We stayed there at 12/29, and checked in at 2pm. Hotel told us that there is no kind size bedroom and non smoking bedroom anymore even though we specifically required during our booking. Their answer was... Guests checked in earlier than normal today so all good rooms were full??? Then they gave us a crazy room, 2 beds and with heavy smoke/ smell. We have to complain and complain again and again, then they gave us... A king size Bedroom at higher floor, and less smelly. I thought they were all full??? We paid almost 190 usd for this room. So not worth it.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Larissa R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice
Free shuttle service, big room, decent location
the room had a separate living room with a fixed partial wall and option to fully close off the bedroom. it had one and a half bath and 2 flat screen tvs. room itself could have used just a little more attention to detail (ie. greasy handprints on the windows). staff not overly friendly and speaks just enough english (not unusual). close enough to other casinos like the lisboa, wynn, and star world (for frequent shuttles and better shopping).
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Allen L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good Location
the location is strategic and also free wifi at lobby
Reviewed January 07, 2013

SUNGKOOK K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Unkind front desk man
close to other hotels
Paid for Delux room but front desk man gave me REGULAR room so I asked him is this DELUX room? And he said YES. But I knew it was a just regular room because I use this hotel for last 4years. And did the same to me few times when I didn't know about room at 1st.. Front desk man staff(without glas) lie to guests and very unkind. Rooms are old and dirty. So if you stay, you must double check if you are getting right room or not. If you do not double check man front dest staff might give you REGULAR room instead of DELUX room.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

KWEE Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but facilities are limited
Near to places of interest and main attractions
The hotel is in the city area. Most of the attractions, casinos and restaurants are within walking distance. It iis directly opposite Starworld and Wunns and not too far away form MAcao Tower and Enado Square on the opposite end. Service is reasonably good but the hotel is a bit run down. The only inconvenience is lack of wifi in rooms other than the main lobby. Overall it is satisfactory.
Reviewed January 06, 2013