arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2048 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.3 Grace C.
Malaysia
February 29, 2012
Good location & easy access to places of interest
Speedy check-in services
we are happy with the connecting rooms given & staffs are helpful with our luggage storage and before & after check-in-out. detailed & simple info to guide us to places of interest and famous food restaurant. eventhough is just one night stay but we are being well taken care of.

7 Suko P.
Indonesia
February 27, 2012
Strategic Location
strategic location which is not too crowded with passers by
the hotel is conveniently located on avenida de amizade,which is not too far away from all the attractions. ruinas de sao paulo, macau tower, and guia hill, all is within walking distance from the hotel. there are also many casinos around, not to mention the one inside the hotel. the deluxe rooms are quite spacious. unfortunately the weather was foggy during my stay, so i cannot say anything about the view from my room. the american breakfast i had was so-so.

7 fang Y.
Malaysia
February 26, 2012
Closed to all the big casino.
5 minutes walk to everywhere
hotel is located right in the middle of everything dont need a taxi to go anywhere cause everything is nearby and the price is right.will go back again.

7 pakorn M.
Thailand
February 24, 2012
Nice location with good seaview
Good location very convenient
it is a 5 stars hotel close to other new theme hotel in macau. nice room with seaview at a very reasonable price. very convenient to go shopping and sight seeing.

9.3 ANDREW Y.
Singapore
February 24, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly receiption.
Good location with many major casino and place of interest nearby
Hotel lighting abit dim (not bright enough)and no wifi. Hotel does not provide transport to airport.

7.7 LIM C.
Singapore
February 23, 2012
Great Location
very convenient and reasonable price. easy access to food and casinos across the street.

5 Mohanasunder S.
Malaysia
February 22, 2012
Adequate But Not Charmed
Deluxe Hotel Room, Room Service Food
Check in was swift, quick and professional. Reception didn't have a fluent English speaking person, hence communication was difficult. Free maps from the hotel didn't have an English version, hence it was relatively unless to me, although I desperately required one. The deluxe hotel rooms was relatively good. It come with a separate living and bedroom area. The living area was comfortable and TV channels reasonably adequate. Internet was free but no wireless. Bed / matress was fine but pillows were too soft. Room service generally prompt and quality of food was reasonable. However menu was not extensive. Getting to the Senado Square is about a 20 minutes walk, hence its not necessarily close to the square as advertised. Closest Macau / Portugese restaurant was about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast was generally basic bordering poor, considering the money you pay to stay at this hotel. In short, the hotel was impersonal and didn't have any warmth or welcoming feature / feeling. It lacked personality but generally adequate. Chances are I'll give this place a miss, if I'm heading up to Macau again.

8 TSOI M.
Hong Kong
February 21, 2012
Good Location
Very close to ferry
Presidente Hotel is guiet good for us,because we have child and family,this hotel provide us twin bed room and the bed is comfortable and quite big,although this hotel is old but this price is good for us.This hotel is very near ferry so.

6.7 Yu W.
Singapore
February 21, 2012
Great Location and service but small rooms
Location is quite near the big hotels.
The room is quite small. However, the service is quite good.

7 Hock C.
Singapore
February 18, 2012
Excellent location & value for money
Close proximity to all big casinos in the city
This hotel normally provides good service but my recent trip there was not so pleasant..My room was not properly cleaned for 3 days inspite of my complaint lodged at the front desk. The receptionist at the door should appear more friendly & approachable.