Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2060 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Hayder A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Strategic Location
Clean, Close proximity to Casinos
Check in to the room was very fast, efficient. The staff were very friendly and are very helpful My booking was for Deluxe room which is a bigger room that is located on the corner of each level. The furniture of the room was modern and the lighting and big windows gave it a luxurious feel . Big king bed with very clean sheets, 2 Sofas available,a big fridge that includes complimentary soft drinks, complimentary nuts and cashews, Coffee and teal making facility with a kettle, computer desk with internet cable, bigh wadrope, Bath robes. There a bathtub, walking shower area and quality shampoo and shower gel. The only drawback to the hotel was the breakfast. There is only two choices to select from. The portions were small and it was not adequate for even a child, mind you i am an adult. I ended up eating again in a cafe outside the hotel
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Gareth S. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Decent Hotel
Great Location
The hotel is very well located right near places like the GRand Lisboa, Wynn and MGM.
Reviewed March 01, 2012

James H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location but lack quality of services
location is good, near to Macau attraction
located at a very good location, it is just accross the star world casino and very near to all major hotels and casinos (mgm grand, wynn's, lisboa, grand lisboa, etc). there is a free shuttle bus at the star hotel which able to let you transit to the galaxy hotel and from there can transit again to airport, ferry terminal, the venetian, co-tai of macau and etc. it is also walking distance to tourist spots: senado square, st. paul's ruins, lighthouse, fisherman's wharf and sea port. bus stop is near the hotel too. btw, the service i may say is not good at all, receptionist is not nicely and helpful to provide assistant. there are lots of call girls waiting for business at the lobby every nigh-time. there is not shuttle bus/van provided to the airport but just ferry terminal.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

James H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
No 2nd visit
Location is great, accessible to all Macau Attractions”
located at a very good location which near to all major hotels and casinos (the star, mgm grand, wynn's, lisboa, grand lisboa, etc). there is a free shuttle bus at the star hotel which can transit to the galaxy hotel, ferry terminal and border gate) walking distance to tourist spots: senado square, st. paul's ruins, lighthouse, fisherman's wharf, kuan yin booth and sea port. btw, the service is not good at all, room can smell the smoke smell. counter receptionist are not really helpful.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Grace C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location & easy access to places of interest
Speedy check-in services
we are happy with the connecting rooms given & staffs are helpful with our luggage storage and before & after check-in-out. detailed & simple info to guide us to places of interest and famous food restaurant. eventhough is just one night stay but we are being well taken care of.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Suko P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Strategic Location
strategic location which is not too crowded with passers by
the hotel is conveniently located on avenida de amizade,which is not too far away from all the attractions. ruinas de sao paulo, macau tower, and guia hill, all is within walking distance from the hotel. there are also many casinos around, not to mention the one inside the hotel. the deluxe rooms are quite spacious. unfortunately the weather was foggy during my stay, so i cannot say anything about the view from my room. the american breakfast i had was so-so.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

fang Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Closed to all the big casino.
5 minutes walk to everywhere
hotel is located right in the middle of everything dont need a taxi to go anywhere cause everything is nearby and the price is right.will go back again.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

pakorn M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice location with good seaview
Good location very convenient
it is a 5 stars hotel close to other new theme hotel in macau. nice room with seaview at a very reasonable price. very convenient to go shopping and sight seeing.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

ANDREW Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel with friendly receiption.
Good location with many major casino and place of interest nearby
Hotel lighting abit dim (not bright enough)and no wifi. Hotel does not provide transport to airport.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

LIM C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great Location
very convenient and reasonable price. easy access to food and casinos across the street.
Reviewed February 23, 2012