arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2048 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Ho H.
Hong Kong
January 27, 2012
Not bad
the price is reasonable, and it is near to the famous casino
quite gd! it is near to the famous casino nice view and fun good people the restaurant is good as well have casino

Stefano D.
United States
January 26, 2012
Fantastic location
Nice city views facing Starworld and the Wynn.
We were forced to choose between a smoking room and twin beds. Fortunately their twin beds were still wide enough for two people to sleep together comfortably, so no complaints. This was the first time I stayed at the President, and I will definitely consider booking with them again the next time I go to Macau.

Keattisak T.
Thailand
January 26, 2012
Nice and big room
right in the city
hotel was nice and big as the older style hotel. outside hotel kind of construction now. price offered was really good. if you want to stay in the city near the Grand Lisboa casino then this is one of the good choice.

Fan G.
United States
January 23, 2012
Great Location
clerks are friendly
We like to stay in Presidente Hotel everytime when visit Macau, it close to MGM/Wynns/Lisboa and some local restraunt in Dynasty Square, and the room rate are always been reasonable! This time I felt all the staffs are much more friendly than before, I think it is necessary because of the competition on all surrounding 5 stars hotels!!! Room is comfort and warming. Recommanded!

Stephen P.
Australia
January 20, 2012
Las Vegas it Aint but still fun
horses and gambling
They say Macau is the Las Vegas of the east but far from it although you can bet on casio, greyhounds and horses live. Women of the night are everywhere so enjoy and have fun

Felicia C.
Singapore
January 20, 2012
Great Location
So near to the Ferry
the hotel is really near to the ferry terminal and opposite we have all the huge hotel casinos like wynn, starworld, mgm and l'arc where they have shuttle buses for us to take too. the rooms are clean and relatively comfortable. the resturant in the hotel was in renovation, so only the cafe was opened. the food at the cafe was only average.

ignacio V.
Ecuador
January 20, 2012
Nice hotel
well located
the location it is the best think about this hotel,,,,, a little to chineese for me ,,, no western restaurant in the hotel ,,, but as it is very well located we can find retorants just a few steps away from thw hotel ..... the roon was good an clean ,,, the people very friendly

Gary W.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2012
A good Location in Macau
Location
The location of the Hotel is excellent; with a traditional feel to the whole experince of visiting Macau

Peng Z.
China
January 19, 2012
ok except no wine glasses whatsoever.
cheap food
the non-smoking room also smell smoky so changed to a better smoking room. they have shuttle bus to ferry terminals which is good , although not quite punctual so i almost missed my ferry.food in hotel casino is the cheapest you can find in macau i reckon (only if you can eat it, i was starving that time) but feel bad for old stuff have to work over night and they really are nice.generally an ok place to stay if you can't find any substitution.

Apichai T.
Thailand
January 18, 2012
Old hotel but very good location and service
Early Check in is the best
nice hotel, easy to travel around, early check in as we arrived early at the hotel and they let us check in at 11am. normally hotel wouldnt do that.