Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2061 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2060 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Yuan K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location
best features of the hotel
good service- hotel send us to ferry terminal without any changes - officers are friendly - room is clean good location- near the bus station, convenience to go down town
Reviewed November 28, 2011

bk B. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
good hotel
good location,
i guess hotel president has offerred good comfirtable room at reasonable price. the room we stayed was facing the main road. it was fun to waatch the beautifull lighting of the starworld casino and mgm. the hotel is surrounded by many chinese restaurents. even the mcdonald was just a small walk. overall , it was comfirtable and fun stay for us.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Alicia Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Excellent services and rooms
Nice Room
When we arrived, the staff immediately came out and assisted us with our luggage. Safe environment, with affordable room services. Overall clean and pleasant stay, but food needs improvement. Note: Smoking is allowed everywhere in the hotel, so not advisable for those who do not smoke as the air can get pretty fogged up.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Helen W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Older hotel but very clean and ideally located
Best feature was the grand prix formula 3 was on and we were right on the track
Loved our location because we were within walking distance to a lot of places of interest to us. The staff were very nice. Although the grand prix was on and we were located right on track side it did not inconvenience us with wanting to get to the other side of the road. Things were organised really well. The Starworld Casino across the road was ideal because of their link to areas in Taipa so you would have free shuttle bus services.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Rosalinda R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location and lovely hotel
friendly staff
i have no comments every thing goes smoothly.. good location, and the clean..
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Eric P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
classic Macau experience
good location, in the middle of everything
this place is a bit dated but still ok if you find a good price on your room. it used to be right on the coast before all the land reclamation for the wynn, mgm and star world across the street. i had a suite and the room was plenty big, still had an old style box tv. free internet is a plus
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Choo T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location and clean room
Good location and big enough room for a family of four
Arriving during the Macau Grand Prix, many access road were closed but still it is easy to move around. Overall stay in the hotel is good with helpful staff.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Quea R. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice experience in a basic hotel
Location
this is our first stay in president and overall we are happy with our choice although must add that the hotel is very basic. location is great. you feel safe walking down the street to the major casinos which are all nearby. bus stop is just around the corner. room size and bedding are o.k. except pillow a bit soft. room lighting can be improved. housekeeping is good. only setback is hotel does not provide any shuttle service or airport transfer. no comment on food as we did not have the chance to experience the food there. overall, good value for money and would stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Kelvin W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location to all the casinos
Location, nice room
we only stayed one night. room is okday and location is very good to access all the casinos around. check in and out no problem at all. we took taxi from ferry to the hotel only a few minutes and very convenient. walking distance to the old macau town for sightseeing.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

CHARLIE R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
its friendly staff
my room was a king bed suite with a nice view
its was a good value in a good location. i give a low score for the american breakfast.
Reviewed November 19, 2011