Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2060 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Choong W.
Malaysia
September 02, 2011
Grand old hotel
Best location
located at the heart of macau city centre and a stone throw away from all the big casinos. reception staff is helpful and courteous. had a room with a great view of wynn's and mgm hotel. room was clean, spacious and comfortable with free internet access. having visited macau many times this is definitely the best value hotel i have stayed in.

Pea L.
Brunei Darussalam
September 01, 2011
Nice hotel
Affordable accomodation and good location
Lovely hotel except shuttle bus service are not provided similar to Wynn, Star World or MGM. The shuttle service to Macau port or Train station will be provided upon request with inhouse vehicle and airport is not one destination included under shuttle service.

Pea L.
Brunei Darussalam
August 31, 2011
Great location to everywhere
affordable accomodation and rooms are clean
Free shuttle bus service is not available at port or airport to hotel whereas all nearby hotel do provide such service.

MARIA A.
Philippines
August 30, 2011
budget tourists
location!location!location! very good location, at the center of everything without hurting your pockets!
second stay in this hotel...can move around macau without hurting the pockets! this place is perfect for those who just need a room to sleep for the night but are out the whole day touring macau.

Jasmine K.
Malaysia
August 26, 2011
Superb locality, easy accessible to other casinos
Good locality and easy to find food
Overall it is good/satisfying and staffs are helpful to give information and direction to places of interest and eating place. The hotel do provides free shuttle to Ferry Terminal and even assisted us to transport all our luggages (1 large and 3 medium size luggages) using another car, just to accomodate our luggages and passenges. A tumbs up service! Walking distance to Wynn Hotel to see "Wishing Tree & Dragon show" at lobby and musical fountain and also MGM Grand Hotel and others hotels/casinos.

Teo E.
Singapore
August 25, 2011
Value for money
Nice location
Location was ideal as it is just opposite Wynn Casino and next to Lisbao. Short distance to ferry terminal and airport. Room was reasonably clean and spacious and comes with free internet access as well. Short bus/taxi ride to Sinado Square for food and shopping. Hotel rate was reasonable. I'll be back again.

John H.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2011
Great location and lovely room
Very convenient
This hotel is located right across Galaxy and Wynn and next to Grand Lisbao. It is extremely convenient and everything is readily available. I was staying in a suite and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. In addition, internet access is free of charge and very few hotel in Macau offers that

See T.
Singapore
August 20, 2011
Great location at affordable rates
Great location, value for money
Located in the heart of macau city centre, the president hotel is just too easy to get lost. It is opposite Wynn, MGM, starworld and just next to lisboa, grand lisboa, near to all the major casinos in city centre. Just at the backstreets of this hotel is a network of buzzling shops and eateries with great food to savour. Hotel's room standards is acceptable for its price.

June Y.
Singapore
August 11, 2011
Good location and definitely a catch
Location, price
withing 10 min walk to macau town area. its also directly in front of casinos like wynn, mgm. room was big and nicely decorated with a good view of mgm, wynn etc. however, free bus shuttle normally offered by other hotels is absent. no worry though as u can easily jump onto one of wynn's shuttle.

Teng K.
Malaysia
August 11, 2011
Not the new hotel but still have the grand look.
Spacious deluxe room
the price was quite high during my stay due to the peak season but upon arrival of the room, it just took me away. i like it spacious and view out from the room itself. although the outlook of the hotel is kind like old compared to the surrounding hotel which are more newly built but i still can accept it as it still have it grand look.