Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Lenna Q. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
great location
the hotel is conveniently location, walking distance to eateries, places of interests and shopping. there is free internet access which is bonus point. the room is reasonable size and comfortable, only is a bit old.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Chris M. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2011
Upgrade Made for an Excellent Stay
Clean rooms and responsive staff. Location is close to the action.
We checked in and were directed to our room. When we arrived, we were very surprised (in a good way) to find that they had upgraded us to a suite at no additional cost. The view was spectacular and the staff was responsive when we called to request help. I would stay here again and definitely recommend it to friends because the price is good and much lower than surrounding hotels.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Henry C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Excellent Hotel
Free upgrade
Upon arrival I got a free upgrade to a suite. Service was excellent, room was very clean and comfy.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Sook H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Room was ok
Staff was quite friendly
Although the room size & location was ok, but the room seems to have a little bad smell in them.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Tongkamon S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
Nice & Helpful Reception
close to mtr austin (just a couple minute)
Great location and good service but the only thing that needs to improve is the mattress is so hard and uncomfortable. I felt like I lay down on the floor. Also the wallpaper is dirty. I will definitely not come to this hotel again.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Philip B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Nothing special, and service terse and unhelpful
Close to major casinos
The Presidente is well located nearby several major casinos. The rooms are not above average, and a more realistic rating of this would be 3 star. Staff at the main desk are terse and unfriendly, though I am advised by a Chinese friend living in Hong Kong that this is not limited to hotel staff, but is a national mindset.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Hock C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Excellent Location
Very central for those who like hoping from casino to casino
The rooms are nice & clean but the ground staff are not so friendly.The coffee house has too many unsavory characters around especially in the late hours of the night.There should be some kind of security inside the building.
Reviewed July 09, 2011

Vairoj J. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2011
Location
location is the best thing I chose this hotel
I chose this hotel because it is a 4 stars and the location is in the downtown area especially it is opposite Wynnes and MGM where I can walk there easily by just crossing the street. However, this is not worth for the amount I have paid for with this small room and look like just 3 stars and also look old and have no other entertaining activities. Not recoomemd for next stay.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Tjhai (. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2011
The Hotel is great and location is excellence
the best part about the hotel is the emenities ( shop, eatery entertainment are surrounding the hotel)
the hotel room was good and clean, the staff are helpful and the location is very good.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Chulani W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great Location - Friendly Service - Nice room
Location - Large rooms
friendly english speaking reception, very helpfull thru out my visit....location to visit other casinos... restraurant good chinese food.....
Reviewed June 27, 2011