Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2060 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2060 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

NGANG L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good location, convenient transport
Reasonably priced, near to other 5-star hotels.
Our room is located on the 16th floor of Presidente Hotel. One can get a clear view of neighbouring 5-star hotels such as MGM,Star World and Wyn Hotel. It is also within walking distance to Holiday Inn, Landmark Hotel, Lisboa and Grand Lisboa Casino and many good restaurants. We were able to use the free shuttle services provided by the 5-star hotels to get to most of the tourist attractions as well as to Fisherman's Wharf and Ferry Terminal. It is quite clear that anyone can hop in and out of these shuttle buses irrespective of whether you are their guest or not. The place is neither busy nor crowded and we feel very safe walking around even late at night. Most people there are decent looking and very helpful when we ask for information or direction. The taxi drivers that we encountered need to show more courtesy and patience. Overall we have a good stay and we are thankful to Agoda for giving us a good rate through advance booking.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Timoty K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel with a great location
Location and small cosy casino
No complaints but maybe they should provide a safe deposit box in the room
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Hui K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Great Location!! Very near other popular hotels
good view and good service
Its my first time to Macau and it was great! I would not say that it was a great hotel to stay in but it has got reasonable price and great view of the other hotels, great location. It might look worn out from the outside but it is still cosy to stay in. We did not had any complains for this hotel, their service were great, they did not look like they will look down on us cause we did not give tips and they were willing to help us and provide us with their services. The rooms was cosy to sleep in, the lightings in the room are really meant for sleeping.
Reviewed May 06, 2011

Lai N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great services
Great services
Great services, our bath tub has a small problem, once called, they came up quickly and fixed it. Very helpful staffs especially when we asked for location of tourist spots, they even help to call the location to confirm the closing time. The shuttle bus driver even waited for us to rush to harbor for Turbojet to go back to Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 05, 2011

Leung Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Location is convenient as it's closed to the city
location is good
chinese food in the 4/f restaurant is fine and with competitive pricing.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Ralf T. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2011
Excellent location and Nice hotel !
clean and central located to all the other casinos
I liked my stay. It was clean, Nice room and à good price
Reviewed May 03, 2011

Ng H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Good location
Good location and near ameniteies
The hotel is well located in the bustling city. Within reach of the casinos and within the hotel there is a small casino. The eateries are also nearby and makes the stay a wonderful one
Reviewed May 02, 2011

Marie N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Reasonable priced hotel
Great location to local eatery
Helpful and friendly staffs who adviced us to take free shuttle bus provided by others nearby hotels to Venetian Macao and ferry terminal.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Eng Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Good Location
Location is ok
location is ok room is stuffy embience can be improve
Reviewed April 28, 2011

ALEX L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Fantastic location, clean & modern rooms
Location, cleanliness
our stay there was surprisingly pleasant although at first we were a bit surprised by the size of the hotel rooms given that we were staying in a much bigger room in macau. the location of the hotel and the value for money offsets the size of the room. although size is small but it is modernly renovated and comfortable. everything is designed to fit perfectly in the room without compromising the comfortness of the room. it is directly next to the famous temple street in yau ma tei and only 5 mins stroll to the yau ma tei mrt station. if you prefer to walk, you can walk to most of the tourist attraction in mongkok and tsim tsa tsui area. plenty of food option just behind the hotel. a must try is the beef noodles 3 mins away from the hotel on temple street. there's a hotel transfer from and to the kowloon mrt station which is also an airport express station.
Reviewed April 28, 2011