arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2048 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.3 Jenn L.
Singapore
October 26, 2010
Great Location and standard Room
Location, very close to Casino
Overall is good

7.3 Sung C.
Malaysia
October 22, 2010
Great location
location, big, efficient
This hotel is not too bad for the price that I paid. Great location, near to well-known casino like Lisboa, Grand Lisboa and Wynn. Not too far from those tourist spots (10 mins walk). Not too crowded. Will consider staying here again next time.

6.7 Ronald C.
Malaysia
October 21, 2010
Good enough
Price. Location.
Old. Could do with refurbishment.
Pleasant. Helpful staff. But nothing fantastic. Try to use the hotel van by the side entrance. Taxis in Macau are relatively cheap, but the hotel van is a free alternative. Also, there is less of a communication issue. If the weather is good, get a map from the room and the major casinos are just around 10 - 15 minutes walk away.

8.7 Bo W.
United States
October 16, 2010
Good service
Convinent
None
Good service good, like it

6.3 Amit B.
India
October 15, 2010
Great, convenient location with good service
Walking distance to City centre
Casino is too small
We stayed here in order to access the mega casinos across the street. Our room was very nice - with a great view of the strip. The beds were large and very comfortable - the bedding was very soft. The bathroom had a shower and a bathtub - very big! There was also a small fridge and kettle. The tv had some english cable channels as well. The casino in the hotel itself is too small, but i guess all of the casinos have taken a turn for the worse since the mega resorts opened. The staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean. It was a 2 minute walk to the Wynn, and the MGM Grand was a 10 minute walk. You can walk to the old square and ruins in about 20-30 minutes depending on what site you want to see. We booked it through agoda last minute and still got a decent rate.

9 Raymond C.
Australia
October 12, 2010
Presidente Hotel - Macau
Clean and convenient, access to other Casinos readily without paying for a 5 star price
For the price , value for money, in the centre of everything.

7.3 Naven V.
Philippines
October 07, 2010
President Hotel
Best location
The room is big and clean but the facilities was just very basic. The location is very convenient and okay to walk at night. Breakfast is included,

7.7 Yoe K.
Malaysia
October 06, 2010
Presidente Hotel
Location strategic close to major casino.Able to take free shuttle of others nearby casino to ferry terminal and some location
Little out dated.Insufficient sits at the lobby area.
Had a wonderful stays at President Hotel.Room are acceptable .Nice and clean rooms with complimentary drinks daily refill.Location strategic close to major casino.Able to take free shuttle of others nearby casino to ferry terminal and some location.

8.3 Hock C.
Singapore
October 05, 2010
James
Ideal location.Easy access to fun places & shopping
My relatives & I are very happy to have chosen this hotel.What we like about this hotel is the good location where one can go & have fun without having to wait for a taxi. My relative misplaced his rosary in the room & the chamber maid went out of her way to look for it at the laundary room.We'll definitely come back again if we do visit Macau again.

7.7 Wei Y.
Singapore
October 05, 2010
Good location, Value for Money
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Provide bus service to and fro the ferry terminal.
This is our first trip to Macau. The hotel is near to all the major casino like Galaxy, MGM, Lisboa. Apart from casino it is also right beside a shophouse selling food. Therefore food is not an issue even in the wee hours. It is about 15 min walk away from the Ruins of St. Paul if you know the directions. 5 min walk away from the famous Lisboa and the main bus station that provide buses to Taipa or Venetian Macau. (Remember to have coins with you for the bus ride.) Friendly staffs who are willing to show us directions and guide us.