arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7722 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Catalin-Alexandru E.
Romania
October 01, 2013
Good for one night
Kingsize bed, Nice view from the balcony, Recepton
This is not a 5 Star Hotel and I think it needs some renovations. WiFi was way to expensive. The room was clean, a little to small. The buffet was good with different types of food.

ONG O.
Malaysia
October 01, 2013
clean and spacious room
fairly cheap price for a 5 star hotel, clean and spacious room, friendly staff
nothing much to say about the hotel as everything is well equiped. the price is very cheap as breakfast is inclusive for a five star hotel. easy access to public transport and the hotel also provide free shuttle.

GUNASEKAR K.
Iceland
October 01, 2013
Very nice hotel in macau
Very Nice to stay in this hotel and very near to casio and other activities and especially food is very nice
Very Nice to stay in this hotel and very near to casio and other activities and especially food is very nice

EJ R.
Philippines
October 01, 2013
Good old hotel
Large rooms, free breakfast, free shuttle service
It was a good stay, the pool area and the breakfast buffet was good. Taipa is far from Macau Island but it helps that there is a free shuttle service. The vendors in the nearby markets are nice but doesn't speak english so be ready to do hand signals to describe what you want. The hotel was a little dated but with the price, I think it was still a good catch.

Nicholas N.
Malaysia
September 30, 2013
It was just okay.
food, room and staff.
the room was slightly old. A little bit dull as you enter the room. Perhaps it's the way it was design or it was a modified old room. It was overall okay, despite some stains in the toilet. There was a long hair found on their hotel towel. But overall was okay. Worth spending.

Lim C.
Malaysia
September 30, 2013
Acceptable
Variety of breakfast, free shuttle bus, cleanliness
Overall is ok, 2 things to comment are:- 1. The pillow is too soft and not comfortable at all. 2. The comforter is thin

wengsan C.
Malaysia
September 29, 2013
Need to improve a lot.
Do not know about the best three.
Not happy about location,the hotel look old ,the bed are not comfort ,the pillow are not comfort the room and toilet are not satisfatory.

surakshya G.
United Kingdom
September 28, 2013
Beyond what we had expected
Large room, buffet breakfast, swimming pool
We usually stayed at towns well while visiting Macau but this time around we wanted to try a hotel in taipa. Regency had mixed reviews but we finally chose to stay there. We got a shuttle bus from the Macau ferry. Had to wait for 45 mins or so. The driver pleasantly welcomed us. Upon check in the receptionist was kind enough to upgrade our room. The room was large and the harbour view was perfect. Bed was comfortable. Pillows were rather old and needed to be replaced. The swimming pool was clean. Buffet breakfast was great too. Chinese selections were many but they also offered some western breakfast which didn't disappoint us at all. Overall the stay was wonderful. Value for money.

Cornelius M.
United States
September 27, 2013
Helpful staff
free internet in the lobby and dining areas as opposed to $US 22.
pleasant though it rained continuously. There is a regular shuttle from the hotel to the port and casinos. Be sure to find out the times it leaves and be there early to avoid missing it if the shuttle just does a drive through the shuttle bus area without stopping.

shiufai W.
Hong Kong
September 27, 2013
heart of Macau's casinos
good price, good location and good breakfast
Excellent service; they are quick and qualitative, beyond my expectation