Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7730 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

NADEZDA R.
Russia
September 04, 2013
Nice, but not for long stay
Silent rooms, cozy interior
Simple hotel with simple rooms and simple breakfast. I will not memorize it anyhow.

sean B.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2013
A tired old hotel
Leaving, and not coming back...
if this is the quality of hotel you get I would hate to see a lower budget place. This Regency Macau is a nice hotel, well it was when it was built 30 odd years ago. Now its tired and old and in need of a complete renovation. And the FOOD at Breakfast is almost ineddible, what Did they do to those eggs... Dont waste your time spend more to get a better hotel.

Wan L.
Hong Kong
September 04, 2013
quite old, it should be do some decoration
food is good quality and price is fair, the bed is not too soft or too hard, the room rate is fair

Fiedler K.
Germany
September 04, 2013
Old but clean. Reasonable price
Reasonable Price, free wifi in the lobby, old but clean

Huang F.
Taiwan
September 03, 2013
near city center, good location
near city center, good location, the swimming pool is big and beautiful
near city center, good location, the swimming pool is big and beautiful near city center, good location, the swimming pool is big and beautiful near city center, good location, the swimming pool is big and beautiful near city center, good location, the swimming pool is big and beautiful near city center, good location, the swimming pool is big and beautiful

Ing P.
Malaysia
September 03, 2013
Affortable stay
Affortable, easy access to bus, breakfast provided
This is a vintage hotel with decor and fixtures that suggest its age. However, the room is clean and value for money since other hotels are much more expensive. The only thing we dislike is the bed which is relatively hard as compared to the normal hotel bed we have had. Breakfast is provided.

Cherry-Ann B.
Philippines
September 03, 2013
staffs are friendly, service is fast, fix the wifi
staff,pool,great room
it's quite far from the city center, good thing they have a shuttle. pool view is really nice, pity for me and my colleagues we don't have time to dig in the pool..=( staffs are really nice, including the drivers. breakfast is quite ok, maybe i'm not used to what they serve but i enjoyed the cereals and the sausage as well.

Chai H.
Malaysia
September 02, 2013
Happy
Well served breakfast, comfortable room and friendly customer service

Godofredo A.
Philippines
September 01, 2013
Taxi is not easy. City tour is only for group.
Quiet, friendly staff and clean
Fair and nothing else....Improve public transport availability such as taxi...

Chun O.
Singapore
September 01, 2013
Nice, clean and quiet room with friendly staff
Quiet, clean and comfortable rooms
Surrounding was quiet as the hotel was located out of the main bustling city areas. The room was large and clean, beds were comfortable with the view of the bridge connecting the Macau Peninsula and Taipa. No free wifi in the room which you can only obtain on the ground floor at the lobby. Breakfast selection was limited. You probably would have to take public transport from the bus stops located about 10-20m from the hotel as the location of the hotel was not within walking distance to any large casinos or landmarks.