arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7681 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7681 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9.3 Suet W.
Hong Kong
July 13, 2013
really nice and quiet place away from casino!!!!
NIce green place, independent quiet fitness centre, comfortable, old-style grand lobby!!!
really nice and back to 80s style hotel, nice breakfast buffet, easy to assess nearby local stores (different varieties of goods), so relaxing environment.

8 Xuan Z.
China
July 13, 2013
All good hotel with great breakfast
Clean/Comfort room, great buffet breakfast, good bedding.
No shuttle bus to airport, no wifi at room, no casino. Close to bus station, big and quick lift/elevator. All others are fine.

7 RACHELLE P.
Philippines
July 13, 2013
very relxing and nice harbour view
staffs, rooms, lobby
very good. crews and attendants were all friendly, rooms were spacious, wifi is okay in the lobby. the hotel has free shuttle bus going to terminal and shopping centers

5.7 Antoine P.
France
July 12, 2013
some local restaurants near to hotel
beautiful swimmimg pool.Nice lobby . Friendly staffs.
Nice staff at reception. But the bellboy is not very nice. And the room is not very clean. I found hair on the towel. The swimming pool is the best. Its a must see in the hotel. Not too many people. I went with a baby. The hotel let me had a late check out at two pm. Breakfast buffet is ok. more suitable for asian people

7 Philip J.
Philippines
July 12, 2013
Hotel that has seen its days. Helpful staff
Clean, good pool and great staff
Overall stay was ok. The hotel is a bit old and breakfast wasnt that good. For the good points, hotel staff were helpful and friendly, it has a big pool and though its an old hotel everything is working / functioning fine.

8.7 Yeoh L.
Malaysia
July 11, 2013
warm & friendly
simple, low profile, elegant surroundings with lots of privacy.
great place with warm friendly staff. But should provide more drinking (in plastic bottle) water in View of current hot dry weather. Room air con is fantastic.

8.7 Richard K.
United States
July 11, 2013
great hotel staff always ready to help
room size,the hotel staff and location
I had a great stay,enjoyed each day and the staff was always helpfull. The even wentout of their way often.

6.7 Chan W.
China
July 11, 2013
generally a good stay
the spacious room, friendly staff, breakfast
Genrally,it was a nice stay at Regency. Convenience public traffic to airport and large interest of views ,good ocean views. It will be better if they provide free wifi service within each room.

9.7 Regine M.
Philippines
July 11, 2013
Wonderful view
The best 3 things the hotel are the staffs, rooms, and the view from our room.. ☺
Our stay in the hotel is great. The room is big and have a beautiful view. The staff there is helpful and we can easily talk to them.

6.3 Stephen M.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2013
Dated hotel, but great pool
Swimming pool, location, value for money
The web site gives the impression that this is a modern, smart hotel, which is perhaps was 20 years ago, but now is a little dated and shabby. The swimming pool on the other hand is fantastic, we spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool. It's very family friendly. The location was good for us, in between the Cotai strip and the old city of Macau. The public bus stop outside the hotel has regular services to all areas of Macau. Taxis are cheap and plentiful. The shuttle bus only runs hourly, we would take a taxi next time.