Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Fan C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great hotel for family holiday
Nice swimming pool for kids, great buffet breakfast, good for family
Had a lovely time with altogether with 3 families with small kids. A lovely hotel for young children.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Jung L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
You should think of your purpose first.
convenient public trasportation
Some people said the location of this hotel is defined as vagueness. I agree with that becasue neither accessible to downtown nor to some destinations in Taipa. However, in different ways, you could think this hotel can be in the middle of those places which means you are able to spend time effectively considering total sightseeing. For your tip, You should think of your arrival and departure time. I arrived little late and then I was not able to use hotel shuttle to downtown where I had to go for dinner and then was wasting time in order to find some transportation when I was very very hungry. Terrible.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Pornchai M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very old hotel, dont recommend
Old, Old, Old
So so, hotel is old. it is far a way from town.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Caroline M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
it was a brief stay but everything almost perfect
good location, easy access to public transport, English speaking staff
overall, it has been a great experience going to Macau and staying at The Regency Hotel. Full amenities and fast room service with English speaking staff, made the whole stay worth it. Shuttle service has been of great use to us going to the city proper and heading back to the ferry terminal. I just hope they can consider providing Wifi services inside each room for the convenience of the customers instead of going down to the lobby to connect to the internet.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Denis D. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
no internet in room
swimming pool, location, view
There is no internet in room, only in the lobby zone, too many people are using in one time, that mean almost there is no internet in lobby too ;-)
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Too H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good
Value, service and convenience.
So far so good. Is value for money, i will come to stay again. I will introduce to my other friends. In conclusion, i like to stay this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

DISI D. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good hotel for family tour
1. the location is suitable for family tour; 2. room decoration is warm; 3. clean and nice
Good. I like this hotel and will recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Tiong P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
near local restaurants, big gym.
big room, near local restaurant, big gym
Hotel is located near local facilities such as restaurants, shops and tourist attractions. Hotel room is big, with big bathroom, though the room is old. Some casinos near the hotel too.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Wilson J. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good deal for the money
Good location, good price
We stayed there for only one night. It's a confortable, well located hotel. Staff is very nice .
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Helena B. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
poor in service
can't list it
The surrounding was very deserted so it inconvenient. The room itself was rather dirty, the water from the shower wasn't strong enough and the water was very difficult to adjust, while taking a shower it would constantly change from hot to cold then cold to hot.
Reviewed July 15, 2013