Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7729 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Qiu Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great stay, fun @ pool and relaxing
Good Staff, Outdoor Swiiming Pool, easy access to Macau side
Upon check in, the check in staff impressed me so much. Was supposed to check in @ 2pm, reached the hotel a little earlier around 1.30 and they allowed us to checked in. The counter staff, upon seeing we brought a child, offered us a bigger room. She mentioned that the bigger room is offered to us without additional charge, not only that, we called for additional towels and pillows all request were given without much problem. If looking for hotel with swimming pool and don't mind old hotel, this hotel is consider good. Breakfast simple, not much variety but whatever should have is not short of. Well done for the check in staff and house keeping.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

chi C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Common view
Well transportation, cleaning, have big swimming pool
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Ivana P. from Serbia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Comfortable and smooth
Service, cosy bed and great breakfast
Very pleasant
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Isabel C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable stay; will consider staying again
Nicely decorated room, lovely view of the ocean, and free breakfast!
We only stayed here overnight, having flown in to transit to Hong Kong. Still, our stay here was pleasant and we would definitely consider staying here again. The room was comfortable and well-decorated. Our only peeve is that the temperature indicator for the shower/tub appeared to be put on backwards so you get hot water when you want cold! Check before you hop in for a bath. The breakfast selection was not as plentiful as in some hotels but it was adequate. Free shuttle to the Macau ferry is such a convenience. When checking in, ask for a sea view room if possible. Lights from the City of Dreams, Sands Hotel, etc. are lovely to behold at night. Definitely worth the price.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Pui L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
It is very big different with room and restaurant.
Restaurant
It is very good at the restaurant ,and the price is reasonable. Highly recommend the restaurant is valuable and nice. But the room is very terrible. It is too old and untidy in room. No any electric plug for charge electric equipment .eg. iPhone, iPad etc.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Laura U. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable
Free wifi in lobby, average breakfast, large room
The staff were quite helpful and friendly and gave me advice on which buses I could use to get to various destinations. The breakfast was pretty average. My only complaints are that although there are 2 different types of teabags (1 of each) in the room, there was no coffee and no teaspoons - I had to request teaspoons. The hotel offers a shuttle service once an hour from 9am to 8pm. It takes you to the Grand Lisboa and the ferry terminal. It would be nice if the shuttle ran more frequently and also went to the airport and maybe some of the other casinos
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Gwynneth H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good value, old hotel
Value for money, close to casinos, nice pool
Stayed for 2 nights to go to water show in Macau. This hotel used to be owned by Grand Hyatt and it looks like it USED to be high class.. Now faded and in need of serious updating, it is value for money, clean and away from the hang-out hotels and knock shops. I recommend if travelling on a budget with family.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Wong Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good environment
good location and big room and good service
good location and very convenience, cheaper than other hotel in macau.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Yuen L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice swimming pool at a good price
swimming pool, nice staff, good price
Not bad with a relatively cheap price. It's a good hotel if you do not want to stay at a busy casino hotel in Taipa.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

CHI L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice
Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out and clean room.
Reviewed July 05, 2013