Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 7730 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Elke D. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
First disappointed then turned out to be ok
Price, Pool, Location
The hotel is a good value for money deal, but don't let the pictures fool you. It might have looked this nice 10 years ago, but is a bit run down now. The towels were full of black hair and the breakfast another disappointment. Its location is very good however, close to almost everything with free pick-up from the ferry pier, just don't expect anything special or a 5 Star Hotel.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Anthony L. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice spa
Spa, near casino, centrale in Macau
I will come back if u can get same price with agoda
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Sherryl B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable.
Accessible. Comfortable. Affordable
Very comfortable. This hotel is near the bridge connecting Macau and Taipa making it easier to get around. There is a bus stop (If I remember right, its T304) right across the hotel. You can take buses 26A, 33 and 21 to get around. But the hotel has a free shuttle to the city center every hour. First stop is the Grand Lisboa. From there, you can visit the city attractions. If visiting the Venetian, you can take the bus (around 6-7 stops from the hotel) or a taxi--about 40 MOPs. Not bad. Breakfast is ok, but not spectacular. Overall, i enjoyed my stay here. One tip though, if coming from the Venetian at around 5-6 pm, its difficult to get a public ride or taxi to the airport (you have to cue). Make sure you leave early so you don't miss your flight.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

MARIE-JULIE M. from France
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Old, dirty, swimming pool ok, internet expensive
swimming pool
Internet is very expensive, 160MOP per 24h and 700MOP for a week The room was old and not very clean The bathroom was horribly dirty, never very cleaned... A shame for a so called 5 stars hotel
Reviewed July 02, 2013

khaled H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Okay
located in city, friendly staff, budget reastaurants close by.
Okay, I was told on phone they had shuttle service from Taipa ferry piers, but when arrived found they do not have. Understand it was main;y due to language issues. Staff though friendly, but very poor in English.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Dan H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Short stay, hard beds, staff ok.
Harbour view with Portugese feel, free breakfast + free fast internet at lobby, close to bus stop
If it wasn't for my fellow countryman at reception, I wouldve have said the staff could have been more interested. I found the concierge guy rude too and the shuttle bus driver nearly killed us by almost hitting the car in front. Otherwise, worth the money you pay for. Clean rooms and bathrooms plus free breakfast which is a plus. Free fast internet in the lobby and there's a small bakery and gift shop. Free shuttle too to Macau Ferry (note: NOT FROM COTAI FERRY). You can also catch this to Macau and explore from there. Beds were a little hard and small-ish pillows. TV has varied channels in Chinese, Japanese and English. I wouldn't say my stay was pleasant, but it was decent. Bus stop outside to take you to the big Casinos 10-20mins away and to shows at City of Dreams. Bus 25, 25a & 26 plus MT1 and MT2. PS. Make sure you have plenty of coins for the bus as they don't give change and the Octopus card doesn't work here.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Myra P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Relaxing and wonderful
location, comfort and cleanliness
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Hartini T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great vacation
Breakfast, Clean Room & Friendly staffs
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Chang L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very good , clean and comfortable stay
clean, big, nice
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Wai F. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good customer service
good customer service, fine breakfast, staff are helpful
Reviewed June 30, 2013